Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

LovelyMeds vs Actin

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #528

LovelyMeds

Shoppers who want a wide product selection (compounded + branded) and don't mind price-shopping through an intake quiz.

Visit LovelyMeds
VS
Grade C · #530

Actin

Cost-first shoppers who want not clearly established from public content -- insufficient disclosed detail to recommend a fit.

Visit Actin

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

LovelyMeds and Actin tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 39/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with LovelyMeds (ranked #528, a hair above #530) — Shoppers who want a wide product selection (compounded + branded) and don't mind price-shopping through an intake quiz. But Actin is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs LovelyMeds.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
20

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

40
40

Clinical Oversight

60
79

Contract Flexibility

61
41

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecLovelyMedsActin
Cost-Efficiency Index39/10039/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#528#530

LovelyMeds

39/100

Where the value is

  • Very broad catalog: both compounded and branded semaglutide/tirzepatide options
  • Wide state coverage (excludes only 4 states: KS, LA, MS, NM)
  • Multiple delivery formats offered (injection, oral drops, troche)

The tradeoffs

  • No pricing disclosed anywhere on the public site
  • No named medical director or specific compounding pharmacy
Visit LovelyMeds

Full LovelyMeds review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Lovely Meds, Inc. dba Lovely Meds in September 2025. We still list and link to LovelyMeds; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Actin

39/100

Where the value is

  • Multi-condition platform (weight, hormones, sexual wellness, hair) under one account
  • States it uses 'state-licensed compounding pharmacies' with third-party potency/sterility testing
  • Clean, modern telehealth positioning

The tradeoffs

  • No semaglutide or tirzepatide pricing published anywhere accessible
  • No named compounding pharmacy partner despite claiming to use one
Visit Actin

Full Actin review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons