Skip to content
WeighLab

LeanDose vs Klarity Health

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

LeanDose

Provider comparison

Shoppers in one of its 17 served states who don't mind an undisclosed price increase after month one.

Semaglutide / month
$159For the first month (starting dose, compounded; refill price not published)
Tirzepatide / month
$279For the first month (starting dose, compounded; refill price not published)
Index 66/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Klarity Health

Provider comparison

Patients who want to browse and book among many independent providers rather than committing to one branded GLP-1 telehealth company.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 66/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 66/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

LeanDose
17 states (published list)
Klarity Health
All 50 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

LeanDose

Klarity Health

Semaglutide / month
LeanDose: $159For the first month (starting dose, compounded; refill price not published)
Klarity Health: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
LeanDose: $279For the first month (starting dose, compounded; refill price not published)
Klarity Health: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
LeanDose: $1,908
Klarity Health: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
LeanDose: $3,348
Klarity Health: —
State availability
LeanDose: 17 states (published list)
Klarity Health: All 50 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
LeanDose: Not listed
Klarity Health: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
LeanDose: Not confirmed
Klarity Health: Yes
Provider facts checked
LeanDose: October 2026
Klarity Health: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

LeanDose

Shoppers in one of its 17 served states who don't mind an undisclosed price increase after month one.

Reasons to consider it

  • Names its actual compounding pharmacy (Striker Pharmacy) unlike most competitors
  • Real LegitScript certification badge with verifiable link
  • Explicit published states-served list

What to weigh up

  • Headline prices are explicitly 'first month' only -- ongoing renewal price is never disclosed
  • Only serves 17 states
  • No named medical director

Klarity Health

Patients who want to browse and book among many independent providers rather than committing to one branded GLP-1 telehealth company.

Reasons to consider it

  • Provider profiles list credentials and specialties
  • Brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Saxenda options
  • Insurance participation varies by provider

What to weigh up

  • No single monthly medication price
  • Visits and labs are separate from pharmacy medication
  • Confirm coverage with the selected clinician and insurance plan

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

LeanDoseKlarity Health
Normalized Cost/Month
LeanDose:
65/100
Klarity Health:
45/100
Price Transparency
LeanDose:
78/100
Klarity Health:
54/100
Nationwide Access
LeanDose:
52/100
Klarity Health:
86/100
Formulation Options
LeanDose:
66/100
Klarity Health:
58/100
Clinical Oversight
LeanDose:
79/100
Klarity Health:
86/100
Contract Flexibility
LeanDose:
55/100
Klarity Health:
85/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.