Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
JumpstartMD vs WeightWatchers Clinic
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
JumpstartMD
Cost-first shoppers who want california residents who want an established in-person clinic option with telehealth backup, prescribing brand-name (not compounded) GLP-1s.
Visit JumpstartMDWeightWatchers Clinic
Cost-first shoppers who want a trusted mainstream brand handling insurance paperwork for FDA-approved (not compounded) GLP-1 drugs.
Visit WeightWatchers ClinicThe verdict
JumpstartMD and WeightWatchers Clinic tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 68/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with JumpstartMD (ranked #118, a hair above #122) — Cost-first shoppers who want california residents who want an established in-person clinic option with telehealth backup, prescribing brand-name (not compounded) GLP-1s. But WeightWatchers Clinic is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs JumpstartMD.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | JumpstartMD | WeightWatchers Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 68/100 | 68/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $107/mo (starting dose, brand-name) | $74/mo (brand Wegovy, 12-month plan, plus a separate fee) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $173/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, brand-name) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,284 | $888 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,076 | — |
| Coverage | 1 state | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #118 | #122 |
JumpstartMD
68/100Where the value is
- Long-established, well-known clinic chain with real physical locations, not just a telehealth storefront
- Prescribes FDA-approved BRANDED medications rather than compounded versions
- LegitScript seal confirmed in footer
The tradeoffs
- Geographically limited -- essentially California/Bay-Area only for in-person care
- Combined membership + medication pricing structure makes true cost comparison harder
WeightWatchers Clinic
68/100Where the value is
- $25 first-month promotional rate on both the 12- and 6-month plans
- Dedicated Care Team handles insurance pre-authorizations, refills, and coverage maximization for GLP-1 drugs
- Non-GLP-1 medications (Metformin, naltrexone/bupropion) are included in the membership fee at no extra charge when filled via named partner pharmacy Carepoint (Schaumburg, IL)
The tradeoffs
- The $74-84/mo price is membership-only — the actual GLP-1 medication cost (Wegovy/Zepbound) is billed separately and is not disclosed anywhere on the site, so the headline number understates true cost for anyone without full insurance coverage
- Site states plainly 'there are no generic options for GLP-1s,' meaning cash-pay members face full branded pricing
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.