Skip to content
WeighLab

Ivy Rx vs NovoCare Pharmacy

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Ivy Rx

Provider comparison

Patients comparing a low advertised compounded starting price who will check the exact molecule, plan total and renewal terms.

Semaglutide / month
$77/moFrom (standard shared GLP-1 injection headline, compounded; confirm selected plan)
Tirzepatide / month
Not separately disclosed (shared compounded GLP-1 headline from $77/mo)
Index 76/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

NovoCare Pharmacy

Provider comparison

Patients comparing the manufacturer's brand-name prices, with an existing prescription or a need to connect with a prescriber.

Semaglutide / month
$149/moWegovy pill 1.5 mg starting dose, brand-name
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 76/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 76/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Ivy Rx
Not published; confirm eligibility
NovoCare Pharmacy
All 50 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Ivy Rx

NovoCare Pharmacy

Semaglutide / month
Ivy Rx: $77/moFrom (standard shared GLP-1 injection headline, compounded; confirm selected plan)
NovoCare Pharmacy: $149/moWegovy pill 1.5 mg starting dose, brand-name
Tirzepatide / month
Ivy Rx: Not separately disclosed (shared compounded GLP-1 headline from $77/mo)
NovoCare Pharmacy: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Ivy Rx: $924
NovoCare Pharmacy: $1,788
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Ivy Rx: —
NovoCare Pharmacy: —
State availability
Ivy Rx: Not published; confirm eligibility
NovoCare Pharmacy: All 50 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
Ivy Rx: Not listed
NovoCare Pharmacy: Yes
Brand-name access listed
Ivy Rx: Yes
NovoCare Pharmacy: Yes
Provider facts checked
Ivy Rx: October 2026
NovoCare Pharmacy: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Ivy Rx

Patients comparing a low advertised compounded starting price who will check the exact molecule, plan total and renewal terms.

Reasons to consider it

  • Publishes a $77 standard injection headline and separate $69 microdose option
  • Says the injection price stays the same at every dose
  • Includes same-day physician review and free delivery

What to weigh up

  • The shared starting headline does not establish a separate public tirzepatide price
  • No full state list or individual dispensing pharmacy is published
  • Terms describe one- or three-month initial plans followed by monthly automatic renewal

NovoCare Pharmacy

Patients comparing the manufacturer's brand-name prices, with an existing prescription or a need to connect with a prescriber.

Reasons to consider it

  • Manufacturer-direct Wegovy and Ozempic, including oral and injectable options
  • Publishes self-pay prices by drug, dose and format
  • Can connect patients who need a prescription with a prescriber

What to weigh up

  • Higher pill doses cost more than the starting-dose headline
  • The introductory pen offer covers only the first two eligible starting-dose fills through December 2026
  • Prescribing and ongoing care are separate from the pharmacy service

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Ivy RxNovoCare Pharmacy
Normalized Cost/Month
Ivy Rx:
97/100
NovoCare Pharmacy:
75/100
Price Transparency
Ivy Rx:
94/100
NovoCare Pharmacy:
84/100
Nationwide Access
Ivy Rx:
24/100
NovoCare Pharmacy:
86/100
Formulation Options
Ivy Rx:
66/100
NovoCare Pharmacy:
77/100
Clinical Oversight
Ivy Rx:
82/100
NovoCare Pharmacy:
72/100
Contract Flexibility
Ivy Rx:
85/100
NovoCare Pharmacy:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.