Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

HumeCare+ vs eMed

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Grade C · #470

HumeCare+

Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.

Visit HumeCare+
VS
Better valueGrade C · #472

eMed

Cost-first shoppers who want employees whose company offers eMed GLP-1 benefits and wants at-home labs.

Visit eMed

The verdict

Winner · eMedGrade C vs C

eMed takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 44 to 42. eMed is a digital health platform best known for at-home diagnostics that now runs a clinician-supported GLP-1 weight management program. HumeCare+ still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs eMed.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
30

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

40
40

Clinical Oversight

80
88

Contract Flexibility

61
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecHumeCare+eMed
Cost-Efficiency Index42/10044/100
Semaglutide / mo$199/mo (a floor, not the price: visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$299/mo (visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#470#472

HumeCare+

42/100

Where the value is

  • Genuinely prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide via a named physician (Dr. Aaron Carter, MD, CMO)
  • Includes muscle-preservation supplementation (glycine, B12, B6) as standard
  • Proprietary 'Hume Pod' body-composition tracking device is a differentiated feature

The tradeoffs

  • No actual price could be found anywhere on the live site -- the pricing template shows an unfilled '$[X]/mo' placeholder
  • Regulatory badges shown are UK bodies (GPhC, CQC, MHRA) despite the site's own 'USA's No. 1' claim -- an unexplained inconsistency
Visit HumeCare+

Full HumeCare+ review →

eMed

44/100

Where the value is

  • Prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (semaglutide and tirzepatide)
  • At-home blood collection makes lab work convenient
  • Clinician review and ongoing side-effect plus adherence support

The tradeoffs

  • Distributed mainly via employers, with limited direct cash-pay access
  • No public transparent monthly price for individuals
Visit eMed

Full eMed review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons