Skip to content
WeighLab

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

HumeCare+ vs BraveRX

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Grade C

HumeCare+

Shoppers who want a physician-chosen GLP-1 with muscle-support vitamins and a body-composition tracker, and who will get the full price in writing before paying.

Visit HumeCare+
VS
Higher scoreGrade C

BraveRX

Men shopping for an online erectile dysfunction prescription rather than GLP-1 weight-loss treatment.

Visit BraveRX

The verdict

Higher score · BraveRXGrade C vs C

BraveRX takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 43 to 42. BraveRX is an online erectile dysfunction service selling compounded tadalafil, sildenafil and apomorphine combinations; it doesn't sell GLP-1 weight-loss medication. HumeCare+ still earns a C — Shoppers who want a physician-chosen GLP-1 with muscle-support vitamins and a body-composition tracker, and who will get the full price in writing before paying.

Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs BraveRX.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
30

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

40
40

Clinical Oversight

80
75

Contract Flexibility

61
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecHumeCare+BraveRX
Cost-Efficiency Index42/10043/100
Semaglutide / mo$199/moOn a 3-month plan with a welcome credit applied (medication and dose not stated; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$299/moVisible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compoundedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)——
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)——
CoverageCoverage not publishedNot published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#529#566

HumeCare+

42/100

Where the value is

  • Genuinely prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide via a named physician (Dr. Aaron Carter, MD, CMO)
  • Includes muscle-preservation supplementation (glycine, B12, B6) as standard
  • Proprietary 'Hume Pod' body-composition tracking device is a differentiated feature

The tradeoffs

  • The homepage shows $199 a month on a three-month plan only after a $100 welcome credit ($299 without it), and says neither which medication or dose that buys nor what a month-to-month plan costs
  • The site shows UK regulator badges (GPhC, CQC, MHRA) while calling itself the USA's No. 1, so ask which US pharmacy fills your prescription
Visit HumeCare+

Full HumeCare+ review →

BraveRX

43/100

Where the value is

  • Its ED formulas combine tadalafil, sildenafil and apomorphine in one dissolvable tablet or capsule, prescribed after an online quiz reviewed by a licensed doctor
  • Prices are shown on the product pages, with Surge Max listed at $119 and "from $28 per week"
  • Free discreet shipping

The tradeoffs

  • It doesn't offer semaglutide, tirzepatide or any GLP-1 weight-loss treatment
  • Its products are compounded combinations, which are not FDA-approved
Visit BraveRX

Full BraveRX review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons