Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
HumeCare+ vs 9amHealth
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
HumeCare+
Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.
Visit HumeCare+9amHealth
Cost-first shoppers who want gLP-1 prescribing folded into a broader diabetes/metabolic-health membership with labs and specialist access, if you're willing to enroll to see the price.
Visit 9amHealthThe verdict
9amHealth takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 44 to 42. 9amHealth (join9am.com) is a cardiometabolic telehealth platform for diabetes, prediabetes. HumeCare+ still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs 9amHealth.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | HumeCare+ | 9amHealth |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 42/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $199/mo (a floor, not the price: visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $299/mo (visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #470 | #471 |
HumeCare+
42/100Where the value is
- Genuinely prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide via a named physician (Dr. Aaron Carter, MD, CMO)
- Includes muscle-preservation supplementation (glycine, B12, B6) as standard
- Proprietary 'Hume Pod' body-composition tracking device is a differentiated feature
The tradeoffs
- No actual price could be found anywhere on the live site -- the pricing template shows an unfilled '$[X]/mo' placeholder
- Regulatory badges shown are UK bodies (GPhC, CQC, MHRA) despite the site's own 'USA's No. 1' claim -- an unexplained inconsistency
9amHealth
44/100Where the value is
- Confirmed genuine direct-to-individual GLP-1 weight-loss prescribing (Wegovy, Zepbound), not just diabetes management
- Publishes its own outcomes data rather than only marketing copy: 17.6% weight loss with GLP-1s vs 9.3% without over 12 months
- Named clinical team (Dr. Reilly, Dr. Goodwin, Dr. Mansour, Dr. Waring) plus pharmacists and a dietitian on staff
The tradeoffs
- No membership or medication price is published anywhere on the accessible public pages, and both a /pricing and a /weight-loss URL 404'd
- States served are not listed on any accessible page
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.