Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

GoodRx vs Lumen Meds

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #323

GoodRx

Cost-first shoppers who want self-pay access to brand-name Zepbound without a compounded product.

Visit GoodRx
VS
Grade C · #328

Lumen Meds

Shoppers who want a domain-matched LegitScript certificate and a flat tirzepatide price, not a semaglutide quote.

Visit Lumen Meds

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

GoodRx and Lumen Meds tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 56/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with GoodRx (ranked #323, a hair above #328) — Cost-first shoppers who want self-pay access to brand-name Zepbound without a compounded product. But Lumen Meds is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs GoodRx.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

27
52

Price Transparency

54
80

Nationwide Access

86
24

Formulation Options

66
53

Clinical Oversight

68
76

Contract Flexibility

47
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecGoodRxLumen Meds
Cost-Efficiency Index56/10056/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$299/mo (brand Zepbound, contract term)$196/mo (all doses, plus a separate fee, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$3,588$2,352
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#323#328

GoodRx

56/100

Where the value is

  • Real FDA-approved brand medication, not compounded
  • 70,000+ pharmacy redemption network under the Lilly self-pay partnership
  • No membership fee — bring a prescription and use the card/program at the pharmacy counter

The tradeoffs

  • Direct verification of goodrx.com was blocked in this research session (403 on every fetch) — the figure above is corroborated via indexed snippets and GoodRx's own press release, not a page personally read live; a follow-up direct check is advisable
  • GoodRx is a discount/self-pay card, not a prescriber — a clinician visit is still required separately
Visit GoodRx

Full GoodRx review →

Lumen Meds

56/100

Where the value is

  • Named legal entity with a real street address (Lumen Meds LLC, 128 Sunset Blvd #1214, New Castle, DE)
  • LegitScript verification seal specifically matches the lumenmeds.com domain, with a checkable certificate number (47534109) — unlike some peers whose badge verifies a different domain
  • Tirzepatide priced clearly and flatly at $195.82/month, same price at every dose, with no membership fee

The tradeoffs

  • Semaglutide's price is displayed on the site as literally '$0.00/month' with no explanation and no standard ongoing rate published anywhere checked — a real semaglutide price cannot be confirmed
  • States served are not published anywhere on the site
Visit Lumen Meds

Full Lumen Meds review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons