Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine vs LaSara Medical Group
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine
Cost-first shoppers who want in-person med-spa GLP-1 across a real multi-state footprint, if you're comfortable calling for pricing rather than seeing it online.
Visit Genesis Lifestyle MedicineLaSara Medical Group
Shoppers who want a hybrid in-person/telehealth GLP-1 option in Southern California and are comfortable prepaying a year for the lowest rate.
Visit LaSara Medical GroupThe verdict
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 46 to 45. Genesis Lifestyle Medicine is a hybrid med-spa/telehealth chain with 16 physical locations across 8 states (TN, TX, NV, UT, IN, CO, FL, GA). LaSara Medical Group still earns a C — Shoppers who want a hybrid in-person/telehealth GLP-1 option in Southern California and are comfortable prepaying a year for the lowest rate.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Genesis Lifestyle Medicine.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | LaSara Medical Group |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 46/100 | 45/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $299/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $399/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,588 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,788 |
| Coverage | 8 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #459 | #465 |
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine
46/100Where the value is
- 16 physical clinics confirmed by name across 8 states, allowing genuine in-person visits and injections rather than pure telehealth
- Confirmed dual modality — the nav explicitly lists both compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide and brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound on the same platform
- LegitScript verification badge displayed
The tradeoffs
- Zero pricing is published anywhere reached — /pricing and /weight-loss both 404, and the homepage gives no dollar figure for any of the five listed weight-loss products
- Location count could not be confirmed at the dataset's previously-recorded '18' — the live homepage states 16
LaSara Medical Group
45/100Where the value is
- Full, clean 4-tier pricing tables published for both drugs with exact dollar totals at every commitment length — real transparency, no gating behind intake
- Named clinical leadership: Medical Director Dr. Sunil Kurup and Founder/CEO John Snedegar
- Rare hybrid model — national telehealth plus an actual in-person Southern California option, alongside a broader hormone/peptide menu (TRT, NAD+, sermorelin, B12, enclomiphene)
The tradeoffs
- The lowest advertised per-month figures ($233 sema / $325 tirz) require a full 12-month prepay charged upfront ($2,795 / $3,895 at once) — the real month-to-month price is $299 / $399, 28-33% higher
- States served are not disclosed anywhere on the pricing pages despite the 'national telehealth' claim
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.