Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
FlyteHealth vs Kova
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
FlyteHealth
Cost-first shoppers who want employers evaluating a metabolic-health benefit, not individual consumers shopping for GLP-1s directly.
Visit FlyteHealthKova
Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable to consumers -- this is an infrastructure vendor for other healthcare businesses, not a patient-facing GLP-1 provider.
Visit KovaThe verdict
FlyteHealth and Kova tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with FlyteHealth (ranked #473, a hair above #477) — Cost-first shoppers who want employers evaluating a metabolic-health benefit, not individual consumers shopping for GLP-1s directly. But Kova is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs FlyteHealth.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | FlyteHealth | Kova |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 44/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #473 | #477 |
FlyteHealth
44/100Where the value is
- Backed by named enterprise broker partners (Mercer, Aon, WTW, Gallagher)
- Publishes clinical outcome data (avg. 15% weight loss at 24 months)
- Combines GLP-1 and non-GLP-1 treatment pathways
The tradeoffs
- No direct-to-consumer signup or individual pricing -- access requires an employer sponsor
- No named medical director, pharmacy partner, or LegitScript badge found
Kova
44/100Where the value is
- Displays LegitScript, HIPAA-compliance, and 'SecureMetrics Verified' badges at the platform level
The tradeoffs
- Not a consumer-facing prescriber -- no patient intake, cart, or pricing exists on the site
- No GLP-1 price, medical director, pharmacy partner, or state list to report
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.