Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Fitness RX vs Teleios Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Fitness RX
Shoppers who want GLP-1 medication bundled with fitness/nutrition coaching and are comfortable not knowing their exact drug or price until after an intake quiz.
Visit Fitness RXTeleios Health
Shoppers comfortable calling or messaging before committing, since public pricing detail is minimal.
Visit Teleios HealthThe verdict
Fitness RX and Teleios Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 65/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Fitness RX (ranked #163, a hair above #170) — Shoppers who want GLP-1 medication bundled with fitness/nutrition coaching and are comfortable not knowing their exact drug or price until after an intake quiz. But Teleios Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Fitness RX.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Fitness RX | Teleios Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 65/100 | 65/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $99/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,188 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #163 | #170 |
Fitness RX
65/100Where the value is
- Bundles physician consults, unlimited care-team messaging, and a free fitness/nutrition app (BodyFX) into one price
- $119/mo all-in headline is genuinely low relative to peers if it holds after intake
- LegitScript badge displayed with a named legal entity (Fitness RX LLC)
The tradeoffs
- No regular/undiscounted price is published anywhere on the site, so the discount claimed by the dataset ('$100 off for life') could not be verified — only a $20 RX20 code was found live
- Exact medication and dose are revealed only after completing an intake quiz, not before
Teleios Health
65/100Where the value is
- Advertises a low $99/mo headline starting price, undercutting most compounded-GLP-1 competitors on paper
- Explicitly brands itself as 'physician-led,' setting an expectation of clinician oversight
- Discloses the standard compounded-medication FDA disclaimer up front rather than burying it
The tradeoffs
- No dose amount, drug, or inclusion breakdown is published for the $99/mo figure
- No visit fee, membership fee, or shipping fee disclosure could be found anywhere on the site
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.