Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Fitness RX vs RestorLife Med

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #163

Fitness RX

Shoppers who want GLP-1 medication bundled with fitness/nutrition coaching and are comfortable not knowing their exact drug or price until after an intake quiz.

Visit Fitness RX
VS
Grade C · #168

RestorLife Med

Cost-first shoppers who want gLP-1 care from a named board-certified physician, with microdosing options.

Visit RestorLife Med

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Fitness RX and RestorLife Med tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 65/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Fitness RX (ranked #163, a hair above #168) — Shoppers who want GLP-1 medication bundled with fitness/nutrition coaching and are comfortable not knowing their exact drug or price until after an intake quiz. But RestorLife Med is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Fitness RX.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

79
39

Price Transparency

78
78

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

64
53

Clinical Oversight

83
97

Contract Flexibility

55
37

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecFitness RXRestorLife Med
Cost-Efficiency Index65/10065/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$199/mo (6-month plan, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,388
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualYesNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#163#168

Fitness RX

65/100

Where the value is

  • Bundles physician consults, unlimited care-team messaging, and a free fitness/nutrition app (BodyFX) into one price
  • $119/mo all-in headline is genuinely low relative to peers if it holds after intake
  • LegitScript badge displayed with a named legal entity (Fitness RX LLC)

The tradeoffs

  • No regular/undiscounted price is published anywhere on the site, so the discount claimed by the dataset ('$100 off for life') could not be verified — only a $20 RX20 code was found live
  • Exact medication and dose are revealed only after completing an intake quiz, not before
Visit Fitness RX

Full Fitness RX review →

RestorLife Med

65/100

Where the value is

  • Named board-certified physician (Dr. Michael Wasef, MD) licensed in all 50 states
  • Full GLP-1 lineup: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus gentler microdose entry options
  • Generous support — unlimited care-team messaging, monthly check-ins, dosage adjustments, and 1 free blood test per quarter on the GLP-1 protocols

The tradeoffs

  • The advertised $299 is a struck-through anchor price, not a starting point: the real month-to-month rate is $299, a first month runs $149 at 50% off, and the $199 rate needs six months
  • The page states its pricing is 'introductory and subject to change', so none of these figures is committed to
Visit RestorLife Med

Full RestorLife Med review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons