Alternatives
Alternatives to RestorLife Med
RestorLife Med scores 65/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
RestorLife Med at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo6-month plan, compounded
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- August 2026
4 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than RestorLife Med's $199 a month.
RestorLife Med is a physician-guided GLP-1 telehealth practice.
Best for: Shoppers who want GLP-1 care from a named, board-certified physician, with microdosing options.
What RestorLife Med does well
- Named board-certified physician (Dr. Michael Wasef, MD) licensed in all 50 states
- Full GLP-1 lineup: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus gentler microdose entry options
- Generous support — unlimited care-team messaging, monthly check-ins, dosage adjustments, and 1 free blood test per quarter on the GLP-1 protocols
- Available in all 50 states with free priority shipping, discreet packaging, and roughly 48-hour delivery
- Transparent multi-month pricing with 50% off your first month; semaglutide protocols are compounded with B12
Why readers look for an alternative
- The advertised $299 is a struck-through anchor price, not a starting point: the real month-to-month rate is $299, a first month runs $149 at 50% off, and the $199 rate needs six months
- The page states its pricing is 'introductory and subject to change', so none of these figures is committed to
- The tirzepatide price is shown the same way, beside a struck-through 'before' price, so confirm the amount you'll actually be charged
- A separate semaglutide microdose is sold at $99/mo — a sub-therapeutic protocol, not a cheaper weight-loss dose
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with RestorLife Med: $100/mo less for semaglutide
- 02C66/ 100Index
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss
Southern Vitality offers Valdosta clinic visits and telehealth with Dr. Igor Ancor. One-month compounded packages cost $199 semaglutide or $299 tirzepatide; longer prepaid packages and fixed-payment plans are also listed.
- Sema
- $199/moCompounded
- Tirz
- $299/moCompounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
- 03C66/ 100Index
LeanDose
LeanDose is a compounded-GLP-1 telehealth service with a named compounding pharmacy partner (Striker Pharmacy) and a real LegitScript certification, serving a specific 17-state list.
- Sema
- $159For the first month (starting dose, compounded; refill price not published)
- Tirz
- $279For the first month (starting dose, compounded; refill price not published)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with RestorLife Med: $40/mo less for semaglutide
- 04C66/ 100Index
Optimized Health
Optimized Health offers Joplin clinic visits and telehealth in five states. Compounded semaglutide starts at $200 monthly and tirzepatide at $250; branded prescribing has separate visit and pharmacy charges.
- Sema
- $200/moStarting dose, compounded
- Tirz
- $250/moStarting dose, bundle, compounded
- Coverage
- 5 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with RestorLife Med: $1/mo more for semaglutide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 05C66/ 100Index
Klarity Health
Klarity connects patients with independent weight-management providers across all 50 states, including clinicians who prescribe branded GLP-1s. Visit fees and pharmacy medication costs are separate.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with RestorLife Med: also lists brand-name GLP-1s
- 06C66/ 100Index
Nucific
Nucific, a supplement brand, also runs a prescription GLP-1 program through OpenLoop Health's licensed providers, with compounded semaglutide from $117 a month, tirzepatide from $139, and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound.
- Sema
- $117/moLowest advertised price; plan length and dose not stated, compounded
- Tirz
- $139/moLowest advertised price; plan length and dose not stated, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with RestorLife Med: $82/mo less for semaglutide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s
- 07C66/ 100Index
iPharma Pharmacy
iPharma Pharmacy, a Houston compounding pharmacy, runs its own online visits and sells compounded semaglutide with glycine at $165 and tirzepatide with glycine at $249, the same price at every dose.
- Sema
- $165Per order (same price at every dose; supply length not stated, compounded)
- Tirz
- $249Per order (same price at every dose; supply length not stated, compounded)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with RestorLife Med: $34/mo less for semaglutide
- 08C65/ 100Index
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is an Oakland, Maine medical weight-loss clinic with physician-led care and telehealth appointments arranged by phone.
- Sema
- $200/moStarting injection dose, compounded
- Tirz
- $300/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with RestorLife Med: $1/mo more for semaglutide · offers an oral option
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.