Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Fierce Health vs BetterMe Rx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Fierce Health
Shoppers specifically seeking a below-standard 'microdose' GLP-1 protocol at a discounted entry price.
Visit Fierce HealthBetterMe Rx
Shoppers comfortable completing an intake form before seeing a real price.
Visit BetterMe RxThe verdict
Fierce Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 55 to 54. Fierce Health is a Shopify-storefront telehealth/e-commerce hybrid selling 'microdose' compounded semaglutide (From $197, discounted from a stated $591 regular price) and tirzepatide (From $297, not discounted). BetterMe Rx still earns a C — Shoppers comfortable completing an intake form before seeing a real price.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Fierce Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Fierce Health | BetterMe Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 55/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 30 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #351 | #353 |
Fierce Health
55/100Where the value is
- Semaglutide is currently listed at a steep markdown ($197 vs. a stated $591 regular price) if the discount holds at checkout
- Sells both semaglutide and tirzepatide with clearly separated pricing rather than bundling them
- Discloses the standard compounding/FDA disclaimer plainly in the footer
The tradeoffs
- The $591 'regular price' next to a $197 'sale price' is a large, unexplained gap — no page discloses how long the discount lasts or what the price reverts to
- No mg dose amount is disclosed for either 'microdose' product on any page reached
BetterMe Rx
54/100Where the value is
- LegitScript certification verifiably displayed (seal + ID 35257731)
- Names its compounding pharmacy (Emerald Compounding Pharmacy, Tampa FL)
- Serves all 50 states per its own FAQ
The tradeoffs
- No actual medication price is published anywhere on the public site -- only a '$300 off first order' promo
- No named individual medical director, only generic provider network names
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.