Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Enara Health vs Klarity Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Enara Health
Patients whose insurance is in-network and who want a clinic-based (not pure cash-pay compounded) GLP-1 program.
Visit Enara HealthKlarity Health
Patients who want to browse and book among many independent providers rather than committing to one branded GLP-1 telehealth company.
Visit Klarity HealthThe verdict
Enara Health and Klarity Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 48/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Enara Health (ranked #435, a hair above #439) — Patients whose insurance is in-network and who want a clinic-based (not pure cash-pay compounded) GLP-1 program. But Klarity Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Enara Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Enara Health | Klarity Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 48/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 6 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #435 | #439 |
Enara Health
48/100Where the value is
- In-network with major insurers (UHC, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, Humana) -- can be far cheaper than cash-pay for covered patients
- Cites outcomes data ('22% weight loss at 18 months' with GLP-1s)
- Partner clinic network model rather than pure telehealth-only
The tradeoffs
- Only available via partner clinics in 6 (unnamed) states -- not nationwide
- No cash-pay price list -- unusable for comparison shoppers without matching insurance
Klarity Health
48/100Where the value is
- Wide selection of independent, board-certified providers across all 50 states plus DC
- Transparent about being a marketplace rather than the prescribing entity
- Low baseline self-pay visit floor ($49)
The tradeoffs
- No GLP-1-specific or drug-specific pricing of its own
- No LegitScript certification found for the platform itself
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.