Skip to content
WeighLab

Empower Pharmacy vs HumeCare+

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Empower Pharmacy

Provider comparison

Empower Pharmacy is a compounding pharmacy that fills prescriptions written by clinics and telehealth companies. You can't start GLP-1 treatment with it directly; you need a prescriber first.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Unavailable · Not scoredChecked August 2026

Empower Pharmacy is a compounding pharmacy that fills prescriptions written by clinics and telehealth companies. You can't start GLP-1 treatment with it directly; you need a prescriber first.

Read review

HumeCare+

Affiliate partner

Shoppers who want a physician-chosen GLP-1 with muscle-support vitamins and a body-composition tracker, and who will get the full price in writing before paying.

Semaglutide / month
$199/moOn a 3-month plan with a welcome credit applied (medication and dose not stated; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; compounded)
Tirzepatide / month
$299/moVisible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded
Index 42/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

This pair includes a provider that is unavailable for direct GLP-1 enrollment. We do not declare a score winner or compare factor scores when either provider is unavailable.

  • Empower Pharmacy: Empower Pharmacy is a compounding pharmacy that fills prescriptions written by clinics and telehealth companies. You can't start GLP-1 treatment with it directly; you need a prescriber first.

Check the difference in state access

Empower Pharmacy
All 50 states
HumeCare+
Coverage not published

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Empower Pharmacy

HumeCare+

Semaglutide / month
Empower Pharmacy: Not disclosed
HumeCare+: $199/moOn a 3-month plan with a welcome credit applied (medication and dose not stated; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; compounded)
Tirzepatide / month
Empower Pharmacy: Not disclosed
HumeCare+: $299/moVisible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Empower Pharmacy: —
HumeCare+: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Empower Pharmacy: —
HumeCare+: —
State availability
Empower Pharmacy: All 50 states
HumeCare+: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
Empower Pharmacy: Not listed
HumeCare+: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Empower Pharmacy: Not confirmed
HumeCare+: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Empower Pharmacy: August 2026
HumeCare+: August 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

Review the access limitations and recorded program details. Availability comes before choosing a treatment plan.

Empower Pharmacy

Empower Pharmacy is a compounding pharmacy that fills prescriptions written by clinics and telehealth companies. You can't start GLP-1 treatment with it directly; you need a prescriber first.

Provider background

  • Large, established 503A/503B compounding pharmacy with LegitScript-style certification displayed
  • Serves as the fulfillment backend for many telehealth companies (indirect national reach)

What to weigh up

  • No direct-to-consumer prescribing path -- it does not evaluate or prescribe to new patients itself
  • No public retail pricing anywhere on the site
  • 'Who We Serve' explicitly separates Practitioners vs. Patients, confirming a B2B-first model

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy in April 2025. We still list and link to Empower Pharmacy; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Empower Pharmacy is a compounding pharmacy that fills prescriptions written by clinics and telehealth companies. You can't start GLP-1 treatment with it directly; you need a prescriber first.

Read the full Empower Pharmacy review

HumeCare+

Shoppers who want a physician-chosen GLP-1 with muscle-support vitamins and a body-composition tracker, and who will get the full price in writing before paying.

Reasons to consider it

  • Genuinely prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide via a named physician (Dr. Aaron Carter, MD, CMO)
  • Includes muscle-preservation supplementation (glycine, B12, B6) as standard
  • Proprietary 'Hume Pod' body-composition tracking device is a differentiated feature

What to weigh up

  • The homepage shows $199 a month on a three-month plan only after a $100 welcome credit ($299 without it), and says neither which medication or dose that buys nor what a month-to-month plan costs
  • The site shows UK regulator badges (GPhC, CQC, MHRA) while calling itself the USA's No. 1, so ask which US pharmacy fills your prescription
  • No compounding pharmacy partner named

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.