Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Embody vs Blue Haven RX
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Embody
Shoppers comparing low headline prices, who should confirm the actual charge at checkout given the company's own pages disagree.
Visit EmbodyBlue Haven RX
Shoppers who read the FAQ carefully before trusting the homepage price.
Visit Blue Haven RXThe verdict
Blue Haven RX takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 61 to 59. Blue Haven Rx is a GLP-1 storefront that routes patients to the Wasef Health / Beluga Health physician networks rather than prescribing itself. Embody still earns a C — Shoppers comparing low headline prices, who should confirm the actual charge at checkout given the company's own pages disagree.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Blue Haven RX.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Embody | Blue Haven RX |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 59/100 | 61/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $149/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $179/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,788 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,148 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #221 | #225 |
Embody
59/100Where the value is
- Flat pricing stated not to rise with dose or across months on the same plan
- No membership fee and no long-term contract — cancel anytime
- Four named compounding pharmacies across four different states, reducing single-facility risk
The tradeoffs
- The company's own pages quote different prices for the same product — $79/$129 on the main domain vs. $69/$119 (crossed out from a much higher $299/$349) on its paid-traffic landing pages — with no way from the page content alone to know which a given customer will actually be charged
- The $299/$349 'original' prices used as strikethrough anchors on the funnel pages are not explained or substantiated anywhere on the main site
Blue Haven RX
61/100Where the value is
- Claims flat, dose-independent pricing ('no price increases' regardless of dose)
- Routes to established physician networks (Wasef Health, Beluga Health) rather than an unknown in-house provider
- Payments held until doctor approval, per site copy, reducing risk of paying for a declined prescription
The tradeoffs
- Internal pricing contradiction: homepage says tirzepatide is $179/month, FAQ says $259/month
- No named medical director
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.