Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Elevated Health vs Enara Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Elevated Health
Shoppers drawn in by the low first-month price who understand it steps up to a higher recurring rate afterward.
Visit Elevated HealthEnara Health
Patients whose insurance is in-network and who want a clinic-based (not pure cash-pay compounded) GLP-1 program.
Visit Enara HealthThe verdict
Elevated Health and Enara Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 48/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Elevated Health (ranked #430, a hair above #435) — Shoppers drawn in by the low first-month price who understand it steps up to a higher recurring rate afterward. But Enara Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Elevated Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Elevated Health | Enara Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 48/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $296/mo (all doses, plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $359/mo (all doses, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,552 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,308 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 6 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #430 | #435 |
Elevated Health
48/100Where the value is
- Low, clearly stated first-month price ($196 semaglutide / $259 tirzepatide) with medication, supplies, and expedited shipping included
- Claims coverage in all 50 states
- No membership fees and a stated flat price regardless of dose
The tradeoffs
- The advertised first-month price is not the ongoing price — it steps up to $296/mo (semaglutide) or $359/mo (tirzepatide) starting month 2 unless a multi-month plan is prepaid
- No oral/tablet GLP-1 option was found anywhere on the current site, despite this being marketed for the brand elsewhere — both featured products are injectable only
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Elevate Your Wellness LLC, dba Elevated in September 2025. We still list and link to Elevated Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Enara Health
48/100Where the value is
- In-network with major insurers (UHC, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, Humana) -- can be far cheaper than cash-pay for covered patients
- Cites outcomes data ('22% weight loss at 18 months' with GLP-1s)
- Partner clinic network model rather than pure telehealth-only
The tradeoffs
- Only available via partner clinics in 6 (unnamed) states -- not nationwide
- No cash-pay price list -- unusable for comparison shoppers without matching insurance
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.