Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Effecty vs Ro
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Effecty
People who want competitive compounded pricing but also the option to step up to brand-name, verified and nationwide.
Visit EffectyRo
People who need brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound) access or insurance navigation and will accept price opacity for it.
Visit RoThe verdict
Effecty takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 86 to 84. Mid-market compounded pricing plus FDA-approved brand access and LegitScript verification, nationwide — value with a safety-net formulary. Ro still earns a B — People who need brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound) access or insurance navigation and will accept price opacity for it.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Effecty.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Effecty | Ro |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 86/100 | 84/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $160/mo | Not disclosed (drug); $149/mo Ro Body membership separately |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $240/mo | Not disclosed (drug); $149/mo Ro Body membership separately |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,920 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,880 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Multi-state |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #14 | #20 |
Effecty
86/100Where the value is
- Both molecules disclosed at competitive prices with all-50 access
- Offers FDA-approved brand-name access alongside compounded
- LegitScript-certified pharmacy
The tradeoffs
- Per-month cost is mid-market, not budget-tier
- No oral/sublingual option
Ro
84/100Where the value is
- Brand-name access and a dedicated insurance concierge to help navigate drug coverage
- Oral options (including the newer Foundayo/orforglipron pill) widen the formulary
- Named, credentialed Chief Medical Officer (Dr. Melynda Barnes, MD) and a public LegitScript certificate (#3722005)
The tradeoffs
- Does not publish compounded pricing up front — a blind spot in any cost model
- The $74/mo membership figure often quoted requires a full year prepaid upfront; month-to-month membership billing is $149/mo, and the drug cost is a separate charge on top of either
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.