Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Eclipse Medical Wellness vs 10rx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Eclipse Medical Wellness
Cost-first shoppers who want colorado residents wanting a small, locally-run telehealth weight-loss practice.
Visit Eclipse Medical Wellness10rx
Shoppers comfortable prepaying a full 3-month block once pricing is revealed in the quiz flow.
Visit 10rxThe verdict
Eclipse Medical Wellness takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 47 to 46. Eclipse Medical Wellness is a small, Colorado-only telehealth weight-loss practice offering clinician-led care with lab monitoring and optional medication support. 10rx still earns a C — Shoppers comfortable prepaying a full 3-month block once pricing is revealed in the quiz flow.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Eclipse Medical Wellness.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Eclipse Medical Wellness | 10rx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 47/100 | 46/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 1 state | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #449 | #455 |
Eclipse Medical Wellness
47/100Where the value is
- Emphasizes lab monitoring and lifestyle guidance alongside medication
- Direct phone and email contact suggests a smaller, more personal practice
The tradeoffs
- Serves Colorado only -- not a national option for most shoppers
- No specific GLP-1 drug (semaglutide/tirzepatide) named anywhere in fetched content
10rx
46/100Where the value is
- Named founder physician (Dr. Michael Wasef, MD) with a public provider roster
- Flat price promise -- 'your price stays the same across available strengths' even if dose changes
- Free shipping advertised
The tradeoffs
- No dollar pricing published anywhere on the public site -- fully gated behind the quiz/checkout
- Quarterly-only billing structure (3 months upfront) makes month-to-month cost comparison impossible without completing intake
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.