Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

CoreAge Rx vs Willow

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Grade C · #429

Willow

Cost-first shoppers who want an oral-tablet GLP-1 option at the same price as the injectable, with no annual commitment.

Visit Willow

The verdict

Winner · CoreAge RxGrade A vs C

CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 49. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. Willow still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want an oral-tablet GLP-1 option at the same price as the injectable, with no annual commitment.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

93
45

Price Transparency

97
54

Nationwide Access

98
24

Formulation Options

84
51

Clinical Oversight

90
79

Contract Flexibility

95
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCoreAge RxWillow
Cost-Efficiency Index94/10049/100
Semaglutide / mo$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149/moNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,788
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoYes
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#1#429

CoreAge Rx

94/100

Where the value is

  • Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
  • Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble

The tradeoffs

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Visit CoreAge Rx

Full CoreAge Rx review →

Willow

49/100

Where the value is

  • Oral tablet formulations of both semaglutide and tirzepatide, priced identically to the injectable versions ($299/mo and $399/mo respectively) — a genuine format choice most compounded-drug competitors don't offer
  • Month-to-month billing with no prepay or annual term required to get the advertised rate
  • Named physician team publicly listed, including Chief Medical Officer Dr. Michael Green, MD, plus 11+ other credentialed MDs/DOs

The tradeoffs

  • Only 34 states served — notably narrower than WeightlessRx's 49-state footprint; residents of the other 16 states plus DC are excluded
  • Site states medication cost 'varies by dosage and prescription' but never discloses what a higher maintenance dose actually costs beyond the $299/$399 starting figures
Visit Willow

Full Willow review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons