Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
CoreAge Rx vs SynergenX Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
CoreAge Rx
Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.
Visit CoreAge RxSynergenX Health
Cost-first shoppers who want men and women already seeking in-person TRT/HRT care who might add GLP-1s as a secondary service -- not a fit for GLP-1-first shoppers.
Visit SynergenX HealthThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 46. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. SynergenX Health still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want men and women already seeking in-person TRT/HRT care who might add GLP-1s as a secondary service -- not a fit for GLP-1-first shoppers.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | CoreAge Rx | SynergenX Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 94/100 | 46/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,188 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | 10 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #1 | #461 |
CoreAge Rx
94/100Where the value is
- Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
- Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble
The tradeoffs
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
SynergenX Health
46/100Where the value is
- Large in-person clinic footprint (64 locations, 10 states) for patients who prefer face-to-face visits
- Established, multi-service hormone-therapy brand
- One transparent price point exists for hormone lab testing ($99 self-pay)
The tradeoffs
- No GLP-1/semaglutide/tirzepatide pricing published anywhere on the site
- Primarily a TRT/HRT business; weight loss and GLP-1s are an undifferentiated add-on, not a core offering
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.