Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
CoreAge Rx vs AskRx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
CoreAge Rx
Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.
Visit CoreAge RxAskRx
Patients who specifically want FDA-approved branded Wegovy/Zepbound/Foundayo and don't need to see the drug price before starting intake.
Visit AskRxThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 59. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. AskRx still earns a C — Patients who specifically want FDA-approved branded Wegovy/Zepbound/Foundayo and don't need to see the drug price before starting intake.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | CoreAge Rx | AskRx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 94/100 | 59/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,188 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #1 | #266 |
CoreAge Rx
94/100Where the value is
- Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
- Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble
The tradeoffs
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
AskRx
59/100Where the value is
- Sells only FDA-approved branded medication ('never compounded'), removing compounding-related sourcing questions entirely
- States a clear, itemized flat care fee ($90 visit + $10 fulfillment = $100/mo) rather than folding an undisclosed markup into the drug price
- Explicitly states no markup is added to the medication's pharmacy cost
The tradeoffs
- The actual medication price — the majority of the real monthly cost for a brand-name GLP-1 — is never published; it's shown only at checkout after intake, so the site cannot be used to comparison-shop the true total cost
- Live video visits are limited to 'select states' despite the blanket '50 States' coverage claim, an inconsistency the site doesn't reconcile
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.