Alternatives
Alternatives to AskRx
AskRx scores 65/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
AskRx at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
AskRx offers physician-guided prescriptions for brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo, with a $100 monthly care fee and medication billed separately.
Best for: Patients seeking brand-name prescriptions with monthly physician support who will confirm the full drug and care cost before paying.
What AskRx does well
- Prescribes FDA-approved brand-name medications, including oral Wegovy and Foundayo
- Publishes the care fee as $90 for physician care plus $10 for fulfillment each month
- Includes physician messaging and monthly titration planning
- Says care is available in all 50 states, with video used when required
Why readers look for an alternative
- Medication prices are not published before intake, so the $100 care fee is not the total treatment cost
- The homepage describes an affiliated pharmacy, while the terms describe independent pharmacies; confirm who dispenses and bills your prescription
- Its Foundayo description names the wrong ingredient; FDA lists Foundayo as orforglipron
- Membership fees are generally non-refundable, with a discretionary pre-consultation exception within seven days
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with AskRx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 02C66/ 100Index
QuickMD
QuickMD charges $99 for a phone or video weight-loss consultation, with branded medication prescribed only when appropriate and paid separately at your chosen pharmacy. Oral Rybelsus is among its options.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
- 03C66/ 100Index
Vital Edge
Vital Edge lists a flat $350 a month for compounded semaglutide and $450 for tirzepatide, plus brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Rybelsus, but publishes no cancellation or refund terms.
- Sema
- $350/moCompounded injection, flat monthly fee at every dose; oral capsules $199/mo
- Tirz
- $450/moCompounded injection, flat monthly fee at every dose; oral capsules $269/mo
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand
- Yes
- 04C66/ 100Index
iPharma Pharmacy
iPharma Pharmacy, a Houston compounding pharmacy, runs its own online visits and sells compounded semaglutide with glycine at $165 and tirzepatide with glycine at $249, the same price at every dose.
- Sema
- $165Per order (same price at every dose; supply length not stated, compounded)
- Tirz
- $249Per order (same price at every dose; supply length not stated, compounded)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with AskRx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 05C65/ 100Index
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is an Oakland, Maine medical weight-loss clinic with physician-led care and telehealth appointments arranged by phone.
- Sema
- $200/moStarting injection dose, compounded
- Tirz
- $300/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with AskRx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 06C65/ 100Index
NativeMed
NativeMed is a direct-to-consumer telehealth site selling compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as flat-rate, any-dose weekly injections, with no membership fee and free 48-hour shipping advertised.
- Sema
- $179/moAll doses, monthly plan, compounded; first month $159; $149/mo on a 3-month plan paid up front
- Tirz
- $259/moAll doses, monthly plan, compounded; first month $199; $183/mo on a 3-month plan paid up front
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with AskRx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to NativeMed LLC dba NativeMed in June 2026. We still list and link to NativeMed; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
- 07C65/ 100Index
NuviaRx
NuviaRx is a compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform advertising semaglutide from $140/mo and tirzepatide from $170/mo, but both figures require purchasing a full annual plan upfront; no month-to-month pricing is published anywhere on the site.
- Sema
- $140/moAll doses, annual plan, compounded
- Tirz
- $170/moAll doses, annual plan, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with AskRx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 08C65/ 100Index
Fidelity Medical Clinic
Fidelity Medical Clinic is a Tampa, Florida medical practice (400 N Ashley Dr) that also runs a telehealth compounded-GLP-1 program for semaglutide and tirzepatide, injectable or oral.
- Sema
- $199 per 4 weeksMaintenance order, consult and shipping included, compounded; $99 for the first 2-month order of 8 doses, then $199 for a 5-week step-up order
- Tirz
- $349 per 4 weeksMaintenance order, consult and shipping included, compounded; $349 for the first 2-month order of 8 doses and for the 7-week step-up order
- Coverage
- 1 state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with AskRx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.