Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Cora Health vs Heva Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Cora Health
Shoppers willing to prepay a full year to lock in the lowest per-month rate, who can absorb a $1,188-$1,620 upfront charge.
Visit Cora HealthHeva Health
Shoppers who want a concierge lab-panel-plus-GLP-1 bundle and can confirm their state isn't one of tirzepatide's five exclusions.
Visit Heva HealthThe verdict
Cora Health and Heva Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 60/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Cora Health (ranked #248, a hair above #249) — Shoppers willing to prepay a full year to lock in the lowest per-month rate, who can absorb a $1,188-$1,620 upfront charge. But Heva Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Cora Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Cora Health | Heva Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 60/100 | 60/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $150/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $339/mo (compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,800 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,068 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #248 | #249 |
Cora Health
60/100Where the value is
- Named Medical Director (Dr. Michael Wasef, MD) and two additional named clinical providers, not an anonymous network
- Two named, PCAB-accredited 503A compounding pharmacies disclosed, including one with a 20+ year operating history
- All-inclusive pricing — no separate membership fee and no per-dose-escalation surcharge
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $99/$135-per-month headline prices require paying $1,188/$1,620 upfront for a full year — a classic prepay-as-monthly presentation; the real month-to-month price is $175/$225
- A reader skimming only the plan-card headline has no way to see the annual commitment without opening the billing fine print
Heva Health
60/100Where the value is
- Tirzepatide pricing is broken out into a clear, labeled ladder ($339/mo month-to-month down to $299/mo on a 6-month plan) rather than a single vague 'starting at' figure
- Explicitly discloses a real state-level restriction for tirzepatide (unavailable in Alaska, Arkansas, Indiana, Minnesota, South Carolina) instead of a vague coverage claim
- Named, credentialed care team (Dr. Caroline Tade NMD, Kasey Horrell PA-C, Dr. Daniel Hall DNP/NP-C, Kelly Moore FNP)
The tradeoffs
- The $149.99/month 'Weight Loss Program' figure is never explicitly confirmed as the semaglutide-specific price on the pages checked — it may be a generic teaser rather than a labeled per-drug rate
- Tirzepatide's '3-Month Program' is listed at the identical $339/month as the month-to-month rate despite being advertised as '15% savings vs month-to-month' — a page inconsistency worth flagging before treating either figure as final
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.