Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Collective vs AskRx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Collective
Shoppers who will stay on treatment for a full year, where the annual membership divides down over twelve months rather than landing on one.
Visit CollectiveAskRx
Patients who specifically want FDA-approved branded Wegovy/Zepbound/Foundayo and don't need to see the drug price before starting intake.
Visit AskRxThe verdict
AskRx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 59 to 57. AskRx is a telehealth platform that prescribes only FDA-approved BRANDED GLP-1s Wegovy (semaglutide, pen or daily tablet) and Zepbound or Foundayo (tirzepatide). Collective still earns a C — Shoppers who will stay on treatment for a full year, where the annual membership divides down over twelve months rather than landing on one.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs AskRx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Collective | AskRx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 57/100 | 59/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $59/mo for the medication, plus a required $199/year membership billed separately | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $69/mo for the medication, plus the same required $199/year membership | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $708 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $828 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #262 | #266 |
Collective
57/100Where the value is
- Both figures are medication prices rather than a care fee with the drug billed on top, and both appear before any intake
- The membership covers unlimited doctor messaging, check-ins, dose adjustments, nutrition support and express cold shipping, all itemized
- A 21-day free trial precedes the first membership charge, and the trial's auto-conversion is stated plainly
The tradeoffs
- The headline "Get GLP-1s at $59/month" leaves out the mandatory $199 annual membership, which appears only in a card panel, a small disclaimer and the FAQ
- The membership is annual and auto-renewing, and all membership fees are non-refundable with no partial-period refund — so the cheapest medication price here cannot be bought for one month
AskRx
59/100Where the value is
- Sells only FDA-approved branded medication ('never compounded'), removing compounding-related sourcing questions entirely
- States a clear, itemized flat care fee ($90 visit + $10 fulfillment = $100/mo) rather than folding an undisclosed markup into the drug price
- Explicitly states no markup is added to the medication's pharmacy cost
The tradeoffs
- The actual medication price — the majority of the real monthly cost for a brand-name GLP-1 — is never published; it's shown only at checkout after intake, so the site cannot be used to comparison-shop the true total cost
- Live video visits are limited to 'select states' despite the blanket '50 States' coverage claim, an inconsistency the site doesn't reconcile
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.