Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Clinic Secret vs Klarity Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Clinic Secret
Shoppers willing to start intake before learning the real price, drawn in by the $100-off promo.
Visit Clinic SecretKlarity Health
Patients who want to browse and book among many independent providers rather than committing to one branded GLP-1 telehealth company.
Visit Klarity HealthThe verdict
Clinic Secret and Klarity Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 48/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Clinic Secret (ranked #432, a hair above #439) — Shoppers willing to start intake before learning the real price, drawn in by the $100-off promo. But Klarity Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Clinic Secret.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Clinic Secret | Klarity Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 48/100 | 48/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #432 | #439 |
Clinic Secret
48/100Where the value is
- LegitScript Certified seal displayed
- Claims a network of 17 prescribing physicians across the U.S.
- No membership fees per site claims
The tradeoffs
- No base pricing disclosed anywhere on the public site -- only a '$100 off 1st month' promo with no reference price
- No named medical director despite claiming 17 physicians
Klarity Health
48/100Where the value is
- Wide selection of independent, board-certified providers across all 50 states plus DC
- Transparent about being a marketplace rather than the prescribing entity
- Low baseline self-pay visit floor ($49)
The tradeoffs
- No GLP-1-specific or drug-specific pricing of its own
- No LegitScript certification found for the platform itself
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.