Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Cabana vs LevelUp Rx

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #525

Cabana

Shoppers who want a lifestyle-branded concierge wellness experience bundling GLP-1 with other treatments.

Visit Cabana
VS
Grade C · #526

LevelUp Rx

Shoppers already comparing multiple telehealth verticals under one account who don't need upfront pricing.

Visit LevelUp Rx

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Cabana and LevelUp Rx tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 40/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Cabana (ranked #525, a hair above #526) — Shoppers who want a lifestyle-branded concierge wellness experience bundling GLP-1 with other treatments. But LevelUp Rx is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Cabana.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
20

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

64
40

Clinical Oversight

76
76

Contract Flexibility

20
49

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCabanaLevelUp Rx
Cost-Efficiency Index40/10040/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualYesNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#525#526

Cabana

40/100

Where the value is

  • Offers a semaglutide tablet option in addition to injectables
  • Single, findable headline price ($249/mo starting) visible without an account
  • Explicit disclaimer distinguishing FDA-approved vs. compounded (non-FDA-approved) medications

The tradeoffs

  • Pricing is not broken out by specific drug or dose -- unclear what a semaglutide vs. tirzepatide patient actually pays
  • 'Starting At' framing with no clarification of whether $249 is promotional or standard
Visit Cabana

Full Cabana review →

LevelUp Rx

40/100

Where the value is

  • Genuine LegitScript certification badge
  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide as part of a broad weight-loss category
  • One account covers many telehealth verticals beyond GLP-1s

The tradeoffs

  • Zero specific pricing disclosed anywhere on the public site
  • No named medical director or compounding pharmacy
Visit LevelUp Rx

Full LevelUp Rx review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons