Skip to content
WeighLab

Bloom MD vs UR Meds

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Bloom MD

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want to see exact dose-by-dose pricing before signing up, for either compounded or branded GLP-1s.

Semaglutide / month
$270/moAny dose, monthly subscription, compounded; $275 one-time
Tirzepatide / month
$244/mo2.2 mg weekly starting dose, monthly subscription; $249 one-time, compounded
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

UR Meds

Provider comparison

Patients who want several telehealth services in one account and can confirm the exact drug, dose and renewal price.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 60/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Bloom MD
Coverage not published
UR Meds
All 50 states + DC (per terms; services vary)

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Bloom MD

UR Meds

Semaglutide / month
Bloom MD: $270/moAny dose, monthly subscription, compounded; $275 one-time
UR Meds: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Bloom MD: $244/mo2.2 mg weekly starting dose, monthly subscription; $249 one-time, compounded
UR Meds: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Bloom MD: $3,240
UR Meds: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Bloom MD: $2,928
UR Meds: —
State availability
Bloom MD: Coverage not published
UR Meds: All 50 states + DC (per terms; services vary)
Oral / sublingual option listed
Bloom MD: Yes
UR Meds: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Bloom MD: Yes
UR Meds: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Bloom MD: October 2026
UR Meds: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Bloom MD

Shoppers who want to see exact dose-by-dose pricing before signing up, for either compounded or branded GLP-1s.

Reasons to consider it

  • Semaglutide monthly pricing covers any prescribed dose
  • Public product variants show tirzepatide prices by dose and plan length
  • Compounded orders include supplies, shipping and provider messaging

What to weigh up

  • The semaglutide menu label says $295 although the actual product price is $275 before the subscription discount
  • Monthly subscriptions save $5, but renew until canceled
  • Tirzepatide rises to $459 one-time or $454 with monthly subscription at the highest listed dose

UR Meds

Patients who want several telehealth services in one account and can confirm the exact drug, dose and renewal price.

Reasons to consider it

  • Terms name RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Compounding Pharmacy and Triad Rx
  • States service in all 50 states and Washington, D.C., with treatment restrictions
  • Uses the OpenLoop clinician network

What to weigh up

  • The limited-time $179 GLP-1 figure does not identify the medication or dose
  • Regular treatment prices and plan terms require confirmation
  • Cancel at least 72 hours before renewal

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Bloom MDUR Meds
Normalized Cost/Month
Bloom MD:
52/100
UR Meds:
45/100
Price Transparency
Bloom MD:
78/100
UR Meds:
60/100
Nationwide Access
Bloom MD:
24/100
UR Meds:
86/100
Formulation Options
Bloom MD:
90/100
UR Meds:
40/100
Clinical Oversight
Bloom MD:
82/100
UR Meds:
78/100
Contract Flexibility
Bloom MD:
41/100
UR Meds:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.