Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Bloom MD vs JRNYS
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Bloom MD
Shoppers who want to see exact dose-by-dose pricing before signing up, for either compounded or branded GLP-1s.
Visit Bloom MDJRNYS
Cost-first shoppers who want branded GLP-1s with coaching through insurance, and can accept learning the medication price only after a consultation.
Visit JRNYSThe verdict
Bloom MD and JRNYS tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 51/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Bloom MD (ranked #396, a hair above #398) — Shoppers who want to see exact dose-by-dose pricing before signing up, for either compounded or branded GLP-1s. But JRNYS is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Bloom MD.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Bloom MD | JRNYS |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 51/100 | 51/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $295/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $295/mo (2.2 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,540 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $3,540 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #396 | #398 |
Bloom MD
51/100Where the value is
- Rare in this batch: publishes exact dollar pricing for every dose tier, pre-signup
- No hidden membership fee on compounded products -- price shown is the full price
- Offers both compounded AND branded (Wegovy/Zepbound) pathways
The tradeoffs
- No individual medical director named -- only a contracted provider group (MDI Medical Group PC)
- No compounding pharmacy named
JRNYS
51/100Where the value is
- Branded, FDA-approved GLP-1s — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Saxenda — rather than compounded copies
- The membership band is published before intake and is banded openly by level of coach support
- Medical visits, daily monitoring and 1-on-1 coaching are included in the membership at every tier
The tradeoffs
- The membership is overhead, not a medication price: it covers visits, monitoring and coaching, and the FAQ says medication pricing is confirmed only after a provider consultation
- No self-pay drug price is published anywhere, so the cost of a month cannot be worked out before signing up
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.