Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Bliv vs AskRx
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Bliv
Cost-first shoppers who want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.
Visit BlivAskRx
Patients who specifically want FDA-approved branded Wegovy/Zepbound/Foundayo and don't need to see the drug price before starting intake.
Visit AskRxThe verdict
Bliv and AskRx tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 59/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Bliv (ranked #264, a hair above #266) — Cost-first shoppers who want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. But AskRx is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Bliv.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Bliv | AskRx |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 59/100 | 59/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $116/mo (as low as, varies by plan and eligibility, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $199/mo (as low as, varies by plan and eligibility, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,392 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #264 | #266 |
Bliv
59/100Where the value is
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Compounded GLP-1 access
The tradeoffs
- The advertised rates are 'as low as' figures footnoted 'based on plan structure and eligibility', and the plan selector sits behind the medical intake — the rate you are offered is not knowable before you hand over a medical history
- A $24.99 provider consultation fee is charged on top, and the refund policy deducts $200 for 'clinical coordination and account setup'
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Bliv Wellness LLC dba Bliv in February 2026. We still list and link to Bliv; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
AskRx
59/100Where the value is
- Sells only FDA-approved branded medication ('never compounded'), removing compounding-related sourcing questions entirely
- States a clear, itemized flat care fee ($90 visit + $10 fulfillment = $100/mo) rather than folding an undisclosed markup into the drug price
- Explicitly states no markup is added to the medication's pharmacy cost
The tradeoffs
- The actual medication price — the majority of the real monthly cost for a brand-name GLP-1 — is never published; it's shown only at checkout after intake, so the site cannot be used to comparison-shop the true total cost
- Live video visits are limited to 'select states' despite the blanket '50 States' coverage claim, an inconsistency the site doesn't reconcile
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.