Alternatives
Alternatives to Bliv
Bliv scores 65/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Bliv at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $116/moAs low as, varies by plan and eligibility, compounded
- Tirzepatide
- $199/moAs low as, varies by plan and eligibility, compounded
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
2 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than Bliv's $116 a month. 4 of the 8 list tirzepatide for less than its $199 a month.
Bliv is a telehealth provider selling personalized compounded GLP-1 programs.
Best for: Cost-first shoppers who want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.
What Bliv does well
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Compounded GLP-1 access
Why readers look for an alternative
- The advertised rates are 'as low as' figures footnoted 'based on plan structure and eligibility', and the plan selector sits behind the medical intake, so you don't know your rate until after you share your medical history
- A site-wide '50% off' banner and a 'starting as low as $58/mo' headline don't say which plan or how many months the discount covers
- A $24.99 provider consultation fee is charged on top, and the refund policy deducts $200 for 'clinical coordination and account setup'
- The homepage advertises 'no long-term commitments or cancellation fees' while the terms require the membership fee to be paid 'in a single sum', call it non-refundable and refer to a 'Membership Term'
- The only figure smaller than the advertised rate is a $29 CareCredit/Klarna installment, which is a financing payment rather than the price of a month of medication
- FDA issued Bliv Wellness LLC dba Bliv a warning letter in February 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Bliv: $17/mo less for semaglutide · $50/mo less for tirzepatide
- 02C66/ 100Index
QuickMD
QuickMD charges $99 for a phone or video weight-loss consultation, with branded medication prescribed only when appropriate and paid separately at your chosen pharmacy. Oral Rybelsus is among its options.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Bliv: also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 03C66/ 100Index
Vital Edge
Vital Edge lists a flat $350 a month for compounded semaglutide and $450 for tirzepatide, plus brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Rybelsus, but publishes no cancellation or refund terms.
- Sema
- $350/moCompounded injection, flat monthly fee at every dose; oral capsules $199/mo
- Tirz
- $450/moCompounded injection, flat monthly fee at every dose; oral capsules $269/mo
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Bliv: $234/mo more for semaglutide · $251/mo more for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 04C66/ 100Index
LifeVine Wellness
LifeVine Wellness lists compounded semaglutide from $247 and tirzepatide from $347 a month, but a footnote says those are monthly equivalents of multi-month plans, and the actual price is set after a provider reviews you.
- Sema
- $247/moStarting price, monthly equivalent of a multi-month plan, compounded
- Tirz
- $347/moStarting price, monthly equivalent of a multi-month plan, compounded
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Bliv: $131/mo more for semaglutide · $148/mo more for tirzepatide
- 05C65/ 100Index
Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)
A Direct Primary Care membership rather than a GLP-1 storefront: $85 semaglutide and $133 tirzepatide sit on top of an $89/mo membership the FAQ says does not include the drug.
- Sema
- $85/mo0.25-0.75 mg band, membership required, compounded
- Tirz
- $133/mo1.25-2.5 mg band, membership required, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Bliv: $31/mo less for semaglutide · $66/mo less for tirzepatide
- 06C65/ 100Index
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is an Oakland, Maine medical weight-loss clinic with physician-led care and telehealth appointments arranged by phone.
- Sema
- $200/moStarting injection dose, compounded
- Tirz
- $300/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Bliv: $84/mo more for semaglutide · $101/mo more for tirzepatide · offers an oral option
- 07C65/ 100Index
FeelGood
FeelGood is a compounded-GLP-1 telehealth brand advertising injections from $149/month and dissolvable oral tablets from $249/month, plus a brand-name 'Original Injections' line at $1,999/month.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- $149/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Bliv: $50/mo less for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 08C65/ 100Index
NuviaRx
NuviaRx is a compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform advertising semaglutide from $140/mo and tirzepatide from $170/mo, but both figures require purchasing a full annual plan upfront; no month-to-month pricing is published anywhere on the site.
- Sema
- $140/moAll doses, annual plan, compounded
- Tirz
- $170/moAll doses, annual plan, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Bliv: $24/mo more for semaglutide · $29/mo less for tirzepatide
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.