Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Better MedSpa vs Genesis Lifestyle Medicine
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Better MedSpa
Shoppers who want an in-person Chicago/Illinois med spa GLP-1 program and are comparing the real month-to-month rate, not the quarterly-discounted headline.
Visit Better MedSpaGenesis Lifestyle Medicine
Cost-first shoppers who want in-person med-spa GLP-1 across a real multi-state footprint, if you're comfortable calling for pricing rather than seeing it online.
Visit Genesis Lifestyle MedicineThe verdict
Better MedSpa and Genesis Lifestyle Medicine tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 46/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Better MedSpa (ranked #456, a hair above #459) — Shoppers who want an in-person Chicago/Illinois med spa GLP-1 program and are comparing the real month-to-month rate, not the quarterly-discounted headline. But Genesis Lifestyle Medicine is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Better MedSpa.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Better MedSpa | Genesis Lifestyle Medicine |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 46/100 | 46/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $300/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $400/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,600 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,800 | — |
| Coverage | 1 state | 8 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #456 | #459 |
Better MedSpa
46/100Where the value is
- Named medical director, Dr. Brett Brechner, DO, publicly credited on-site
- Real dollar pricing published on the memberships page for both semaglutide and tirzepatide, broken out by 1-month vs. 3-month commitment
- Serves Illinois statewide via telehealth with an in-person Lincoln Park, Chicago location
The tradeoffs
- The treatment page's advertised 'Starting at $290' is the 3-month PREPAID rate, not the standing price -- month-to-month semaglutide is actually $300/month
- No pharmacy name, LegitScript certification, or lab/COA testing disclosure found anywhere on the site
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine
46/100Where the value is
- 16 physical clinics confirmed by name across 8 states, allowing genuine in-person visits and injections rather than pure telehealth
- Confirmed dual modality — the nav explicitly lists both compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide and brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound on the same platform
- LegitScript verification badge displayed
The tradeoffs
- Zero pricing is published anywhere reached — /pricing and /weight-loss both 404, and the homepage gives no dollar figure for any of the five listed weight-loss products
- Location count could not be confirmed at the dataset's previously-recorded '18' — the live homepage states 16
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.