Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Better MedSpa vs Chronos Body Health & Wellness

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #456

Better MedSpa

Shoppers who want an in-person Chicago/Illinois med spa GLP-1 program and are comparing the real month-to-month rate, not the quarterly-discounted headline.

Visit Better MedSpa
VS
Grade C · #457

Chronos Body Health & Wellness

Cost-first shoppers who want louisiana and Texas residents wanting an in-person or telehealth relationship with a named, credentialed physician.

Visit Chronos Body Health & Wellness

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Better MedSpa and Chronos Body Health & Wellness tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 46/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Better MedSpa (ranked #456, a hair above #457) — Shoppers who want an in-person Chicago/Illinois med spa GLP-1 program and are comparing the real month-to-month rate, not the quarterly-discounted headline. But Chronos Body Health & Wellness is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Better MedSpa.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

22
45

Price Transparency

30
20

Nationwide Access

42
42

Formulation Options

82
53

Clinical Oversight

77
87

Contract Flexibility

47
41

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecBetter MedSpaChronos Body Health & Wellness
Cost-Efficiency Index46/10046/100
Semaglutide / mo$300/mo (compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$400/mo (compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$3,600
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$4,800
Coverage1 state2 states
Oral / sublingualYesNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#456#457

Better MedSpa

46/100

Where the value is

  • Named medical director, Dr. Brett Brechner, DO, publicly credited on-site
  • Real dollar pricing published on the memberships page for both semaglutide and tirzepatide, broken out by 1-month vs. 3-month commitment
  • Serves Illinois statewide via telehealth with an in-person Lincoln Park, Chicago location

The tradeoffs

  • The treatment page's advertised 'Starting at $290' is the 3-month PREPAID rate, not the standing price -- month-to-month semaglutide is actually $300/month
  • No pharmacy name, LegitScript certification, or lab/COA testing disclosure found anywhere on the site
Visit Better MedSpa

Full Better MedSpa review →

Chronos Body Health & Wellness

46/100

Where the value is

  • Named, verifiable Medical Director (Dr. Mace Scott, MD)
  • LegitScript certified
  • Offers both in-person (Metairie) and telehealth care

The tradeoffs

  • Only serves 2 states (Louisiana, Texas) -- very limited geographic footprint vs. national competitors
  • No pricing published anywhere on the site -- must call or consult to learn cost
Visit Chronos Body Health & Wellness

Full Chronos Body Health & Wellness review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons