Skip to content
WeighLab

Basal Health vs Tablet Health

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Basal Health

Provider comparison

Patients seeking tirzepatide who want the regular renewal price disclosed before intake and can budget for thirteen yearly cycles.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
$299Every 4 weeks (all doses, compounded; $149 introductory first cycle)
Index 67/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Tablet Health

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want low month-to-month prices on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, with a pill option and named pharmacies.

Semaglutide / month
$139.99/moMonth-to-month after an $89.99 first month; $349.99 for 3 months, compounded
Tirzepatide / month
$199.99/moMonth-to-month after a $129.99 first month; $499.99 for 3 months, compounded
Index 67/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 67/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Basal Health
All 50 states
Tablet Health
Coverage not published

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Basal Health

Tablet Health

Semaglutide / month
Basal Health: Not disclosed
Tablet Health: $139.99/moMonth-to-month after an $89.99 first month; $349.99 for 3 months, compounded
Tirzepatide / month
Basal Health: $299Every 4 weeks (all doses, compounded; $149 introductory first cycle)
Tablet Health: $199.99/moMonth-to-month after a $129.99 first month; $499.99 for 3 months, compounded
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Basal Health: —
Tablet Health: $1,680
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Basal Health: $3,88713 charges
Tablet Health: $2,400
State availability
Basal Health: All 50 states
Tablet Health: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
Basal Health: Not listed
Tablet Health: Yes
Brand-name access listed
Basal Health: Not confirmed
Tablet Health: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Basal Health: October 2026
Tablet Health: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Basal Health

Patients seeking tirzepatide who want the regular renewal price disclosed before intake and can budget for thirteen yearly cycles.

Reasons to consider it

  • Publishes $149 for the first four weeks and $299 every four weeks thereafter
  • Same price at every dose, with no membership fee
  • Serves all 50 states and Washington, D.C.

What to weigh up

  • Four-week billing means thirteen regular-rate charges in a modeled year
  • Semaglutide is not listed as a treatment option
  • The dispensing pharmacy and individual medical director are not named

Tablet Health

Shoppers who want low month-to-month prices on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, with a pill option and named pharmacies.

Reasons to consider it

  • Low published month-to-month prices: compounded semaglutide $139.99 and tirzepatide $199.99 after a cheaper first month ($89.99 / $129.99)
  • Both molecules as weekly injections or daily pills, with 3- and 6-month plans that cost less per month
  • Names its four partner pharmacies and the medical group behind its providers

What to weigh up

  • The first-month price is lower than what you pay from month two on
  • Fees aren't refundable, and there's no refund for a partly used subscription period
  • Doesn't publish the states it serves or name a medical director

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Basal HealthTablet Health
Normalized Cost/Month
Basal Health:
48/100
Tablet Health:
83/100
Price Transparency
Basal Health:
94/100
Tablet Health:
92/100
Nationwide Access
Basal Health:
86/100
Tablet Health:
24/100
Formulation Options
Basal Health:
53/100
Tablet Health:
77/100
Clinical Oversight
Basal Health:
61/100
Tablet Health:
50/100
Contract Flexibility
Basal Health:
55/100
Tablet Health:
67/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.