Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
AskRx vs Belle Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
AskRx
Patients who specifically want FDA-approved branded Wegovy/Zepbound/Foundayo and don't need to see the drug price before starting intake.
Visit AskRxBelle Health
Cost-first shoppers who want flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing that doesn't rise as the dose increases.
Visit Belle HealthThe verdict
AskRx and Belle Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 59/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with AskRx (ranked #266, a hair above #268) — Patients who specifically want FDA-approved branded Wegovy/Zepbound/Foundayo and don't need to see the drug price before starting intake. But Belle Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs AskRx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | AskRx | Belle Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 59/100 | 59/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #266 | #268 |
AskRx
59/100Where the value is
- Sells only FDA-approved branded medication ('never compounded'), removing compounding-related sourcing questions entirely
- States a clear, itemized flat care fee ($90 visit + $10 fulfillment = $100/mo) rather than folding an undisclosed markup into the drug price
- Explicitly states no markup is added to the medication's pharmacy cost
The tradeoffs
- The actual medication price — the majority of the real monthly cost for a brand-name GLP-1 — is never published; it's shown only at checkout after intake, so the site cannot be used to comparison-shop the true total cost
- Live video visits are limited to 'select states' despite the blanket '50 States' coverage claim, an inconsistency the site doesn't reconcile
Belle Health
59/100Where the value is
- Flat-rate pricing explicitly stated not to increase at higher doses
- Five named compounding pharmacy partners disclosed across its pages (BPI Labs, Hallandale Health, Boudreaux's, VialsRx, and others)
- 2-day shipping stated as included in the price, with no separate shipping line item found
The tradeoffs
- Tirzepatide price is inconsistent across Belle's own pages — $175/mo, $199/mo, and a $219 anchor all appear on different pages with no explanation
- No state-coverage list found on any page read, despite an FAQ item promising one
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Belle Health LLC dba Belle in February 2026. We still list and link to Belle Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.