Alternatives
Alternatives to Recovery Delivered
Recovery Delivered scores 69/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Recovery Delivered at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/moStarting dose, compounded
- Tirzepatide
- $219/mo2.5 mg starting dose, compounded, visit and delivery included; rises with each dose step to $489.99 at 12.5–15 mg
- Coverage
- 31 states + DC
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
4 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than Recovery Delivered's $199 a month. 1 of the 8 lists tirzepatide for less than its $219 a month.
Recovery Delivered is primarily an online addiction/recovery telehealth brand (buprenorphine treatment is its lead offering) that also runs a real, separately priced GLP-1 weight-loss vertical.
Best for: Shoppers who don't mind the price rising in step with their dose, outside the excluded states.
What Recovery Delivered does well
- Every dose tier's price is published month-by-month rather than hidden behind a single 'starting at' figure
- Visit, medication, injection kit and delivery are stated as bundled into each tier, with no itemized add-ons
- Oral (drops/tablets) alternative offered alongside injectable, starting at $249/month
- An established multi-state telehealth operator (its primary business is licensed buprenorphine treatment), not a single-product startup
Why readers look for an alternative
- The $199.99 and $219.99 headlines are starting-dose prices — semaglutide reaches $299.99/month by month 5, and tirzepatide climbs to $489.99/month at 12.5–15 mg
- Unavailable in 19 states including California, Illinois, and Michigan — not a 50-state provider
- No brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound; they're mentioned only for comparison
- The brand's primary identity and homepage are built around opioid/addiction treatment, not weight loss — GLP-1 is a secondary vertical
- No named prescriber, medical director, or compounding pharmacy
- No LegitScript badge or lab/COA disclosure
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Recovery Delivered: $100/mo less for semaglutide · $70/mo less for tirzepatide · no oral option
- 02C70/ 100Index
June Health
June Health is a telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide tablets and injections, priced by strength from $187 a month, in every state except Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont.
- Sema
- $187/moStarting dose, oral tablet, compounded
- Tirz
- $249/moStarting dose, oral tablet, compounded
- Coverage
- 47 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Recovery Delivered: $12/mo less for semaglutide · $30/mo more for tirzepatide
- 03C70/ 100Index
Call-On-Doc
Call-On-Doc is a cash-pay telehealth service that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as all-in-one plans with home delivery, a lower-priced microdosing plan, or care only with the prescription sent to your own pharmacy.
- Sema
- $250Compounded, full-strength all-in-one with home delivery; billing period not stated
- Tirz
- $375Compounded, full-strength all-in-one with home delivery; billing period not stated
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Recovery Delivered: $51/mo more for semaglutide · $156/mo more for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 04C70/ 100Index
Prime Health
Prime Health is a telehealth GLP-1 service, available everywhere but Louisiana, that sells compounded semaglutide ($299) or tirzepatide ($399) every 28 days with blood work and shipping included and the same price at every dose.
- Sema
- $299/moBilled every 28 days, same price at every dose, compounded
- Tirz
- $399/moBilled every 28 days, same price at every dose, compounded
- Coverage
- 49 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Recovery Delivered: $100/mo more for semaglutide · $180/mo more for tirzepatide · no oral option
- 05C70/ 100Index
FuturHealth
FuturHealth is a telehealth weight-loss membership available in all states, pairing a care team, nutrition and fitness programs with brand-name GLP-1s: the Wegovy and Foundayo pills from $198 for the intro month and Zepbound KwikPen from $395.
- Sema
- $198/moBrand Wegovy pill, intro month
- Tirz
- $395/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, intro month
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Recovery Delivered: $1/mo less for semaglutide · $176/mo more for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s
- 06C70/ 100Index
Andrew Meds
Andrew Meds publishes $199 semaglutide and $299 tirzepatide month to month on its product pages, with cheaper 3-, 6- and 12-month plans, though the semaglutide page's Get Started button opens a microdosing-program intake.
- Sema
- $199/monthMonth-to-month (the page's Get Started button opens a microdosing-program intake)
- Tirz
- $299/monthMonth-to-month
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Recovery Delivered: $80/mo more for tirzepatide · no oral option
- 07C70/ 100Index
Oria Meds
Oria Meds offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with public introductory and ongoing prices, a named dispensing pharmacy and support included.
- Sema
- $199/monthMonth-to-month (compounded; $89 introductory first month)
- Tirz
- $369/monthMonth-to-month (compounded; $129 introductory first month)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Recovery Delivered: $150/mo more for tirzepatide · no oral option
- 08C70/ 100Index
Edessa
Clean three-rung tables one click in, behind a front page whose three cards all quote six-month rungs and whose cheapest belongs to a different drug.
- Sema
- $179/moMonth-to-month for the injection; $160 on three months and $135 on six
- Tirz
- $239/moMonth-to-month; $219 on three months and $209 on six
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Recovery Delivered: $20/mo less for semaglutide · $20/mo more for tirzepatide
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.