Alternatives
Alternatives to Potere Health MD
Potere Health MD scores 62/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Potere Health MD at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $80/moStarting dose, compounded
- Tirzepatide
- $135/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- 1 state
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- Yes
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
0 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than Potere Health MD's $80 a month. 0 of the 8 list tirzepatide for less than its $135 a month.
Potere Health MD is a Utah-based, physician-led weight loss clinic offering semaglutide and tirzepatide in both FDA-approved and compounded forms via telehealth and in-person visits.
Best for: Cost-first shoppers who want low-cost, physician-led GLP-1 weight loss without a subscription.
What Potere Health MD does well
- Low starting pricing (about $80-$135/month) with no subscription lock-in
- Physician-led by a named MD, not automated messaging
- Third-party COA and LegitScript-certified pharmacy
- Both telehealth and in-person Utah visits with fast scheduling
Why readers look for an alternative
- Available in Utah only — a St George clinic offering telehealth within the state, not a national service
- The per-vial price is fixed, so the monthly cost rises steeply with the dose: the provider's own table runs about $20/mo at 0.25 mg, $80/mo at 1.0 mg and about $199/mo at 2.5 mg
- Medication is bought per vial up front rather than on a subscription, so there is no monthly rate to compare directly against a subscription program
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Potere Health MD: $19/mo more for semaglutide · $14/mo more for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 02C63/ 100Index
Nirwana Health
Nirwana Health offers compounded injections and oral tablets through one-time purchases or subscriptions, with conflicting promotional prices to check before paying.
- Sema
- $149/moSubscription introductory rate, compounded; confirm renewal
- Tirz
- $229/moMonthly subscription, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Potere Health MD: $69/mo more for semaglutide · $94/mo more for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 03C63/ 100Index
Evernow
Evernow is a women's menopause telehealth brand that also prescribes FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus, Mounjaro, Zepbound), billed for care by membership or visit, with the drug paid through insurance or at a cash price.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Potere Health MD: offers an oral option
- 04C63/ 100Index
Eclipse Medical Wellness
Eclipse Medical Wellness is a small Colorado telehealth practice that charges for care plans from $149 a month and sends compounded semaglutide ($249 a month) or tirzepatide ($349) through a named pharmacy you pay separately.
- Sema
- $249/moAll doses, the pharmacy's price, plus a separate $149/mo care plan, compounded
- Tirz
- $349/moAll doses, the pharmacy's price, plus a separate $149/mo care plan, compounded
- Coverage
- 1 state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Potere Health MD: $169/mo more for semaglutide · $214/mo more for tirzepatide
- 05C63/ 100Index
Zealthy
Zealthy is a broad telehealth platform whose weight-loss arm sells GLP-1s several ways, including an insurance-routed path for branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro (advertised 'as low as $25/month' if coverage comes through) and an all-in compounded bundle.
- Sema
- $297/moAll-in Doctor + GLP-1 plan, billed monthly, care and medication included, compounded; first month $217; or medication alone from $151/mo on a 3-month supply with the $135/mo membership
- Tirz
- $449/moAll-in Doctor + GLP-1 plan, billed monthly, care and medication included, compounded; first month $349; or medication alone from $216/mo on a 3-month supply with the $135/mo membership
- Coverage
- 34 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Potere Health MD: $217/mo more for semaglutide · $314/mo more for tirzepatide
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy in September 2025. We still list and link to Zealthy; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
- 06C63/ 100Index
Hone Health
Hone Health's only GLP-1 is compounded liraglutide, a daily injection at $160 a month plus a $25 or $155 monthly membership, and you start with a $65 lab panel and a video visit with a physician.
- Sema
- Not offered
- Tirz
- Not offered
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Potere Health MD: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 07C63/ 100Index
Chia
Chia charges $349 a month for compounded semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide month to month; the "from $249" on its product pages is a committed multi-month rate.
- Sema
- $349/moMonth to month, compounded; $249/mo on a committed multi-month plan
- Tirz
- $399/moMonth to month, compounded; from $249/mo on a committed multi-month plan
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Potere Health MD: $269/mo more for semaglutide · $264/mo more for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 08C62/ 100Index
Jently
Jently publishes retail monthly prices of $199 semaglutide and $259 tirzepatide, plus lower founding-member offers that need confirmation. MD Integrations supplies clinicians and Precision Compounding Pharmacy is named for fulfillment.
- Sema
- $199/moRetail one-month compounded plan; founding-member panel separately shows $149
- Tirz
- $259/moRetail one-month compounded plan; founding-member panel separately shows $199
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Potere Health MD: $119/mo more for semaglutide · $124/mo more for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.