Skip to content
WeighLab

Alternatives

Alternatives to Joey Med

Joey Med scores 54/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.

Joey Med at a glance

Semaglutide
$199/moPromotional rate, compounded
Tirzepatide
$275/moPromotional rate, compounded
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name GLP-1s
No, compounded only
Oral option
No
Pricing verified
August 2026

2 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than Joey Med's $199 a month. 2 of the 8 list tirzepatide for less than its $275 a month.

Joey Med (legally 'MD Telehealth Platform LLC DBA Joey Med'), based in Tampa, FL, sells THREE distinct injectable GLP-1 tiers under branded names rather than drug names: 'GLP-1 Core' (semaglutide, from $199 for a 4-week supply).

Best for: Shoppers who want to pick a molecule-agnostic 'Core / Plus Core' tier and pay per 4, 8, or 12 weeks rather than a recurring monthly subscription.

What Joey Med does well

  • The site's own embedded pricing data is fully itemized by tier (4/8/12 weeks) for all three products
  • Molecule names are disclosed on the category page even though individual product pages use branded tier names
  • Legal entity is disclosed via the site's own structured data: MD Telehealth Platform LLC DBA Joey Med
  • Ships to all 50 states, according to the site

Why readers look for an alternative

  • The current roster's prices were stale: $279 was the crossed-out list price for semaglutide (actual: $199), and $399 belonged to the High Dose tirzepatide tier, not the standard $275 entry tier
  • Drug names are buried under branded tier names on the product pages themselves
  • No LegitScript verification link exists anywhere on the site
  • No compounding pharmacy or medical director is named anywhere on the site
  1. Partner
    01A

    CoreAge Rx

    CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.

    Sema
    $99/mo
    Tirz
    $149/mo
    Coverage
    All 50 states
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with Joey Med: $100/mo less for semaglutide · $126/mo less for tirzepatide

  2. 02C

    Aquivia Health

    Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound.

    Sema
    $249 per 4 weeksCompounded; $179 per shipment on a 52-week plan paid up front
    Tirz
    $339 per 4 weeksCompounded; $269 per shipment on a 52-week plan paid up front
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Yes

    Compared with Joey Med: $50/mo more for semaglutide · $64/mo more for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s

  3. 03C

    HealthOn

    HealthOn offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with monthly and longer plans; the monthly renewal price is higher than its initial charge.

    Sema
    $255/moMonthly renewal; first month $155, up to 1.5 mg, compounded
    Tirz
    $375/moMonthly renewal; first month $275, up to 10 mg, compounded
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with Joey Med: $56/mo more for semaglutide · $100/mo more for tirzepatide

    Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Healthon Inc. dba Healthon in September 2025. We still list and link to HealthOn; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

  4. 04C

    Lean Rx

    LeanRx is a bare-bones GLP-1 telehealth site offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with headline 'starting at' pricing but no transparency on dosing tiers, clinical leadership, pharmacy partner, or state coverage.

    Sema
    $266/moStarting dose, compounded
    Tirz
    $399/moStarting dose, compounded
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with Joey Med: $67/mo more for semaglutide · $124/mo more for tirzepatide

  5. 05C

    Valhalla Vitality

    Valhalla Vitality is a telehealth company serving all 50 states with an injectable and an oral GLP-1 weight-loss therapy, filled by 503A pharmacies, with prices shown only after you sign in.

    Sema
    Not disclosed
    Tirz
    Not disclosed
    Coverage
    All 50 states
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with Joey Med: offers an oral option

  6. 06C

    Immortals

    Immortals Medicine offers compounded injections on quarterly prepaid plans, alongside brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo options.

    Sema
    $196/moEquivalent (personalized-dose compounded plan; $588 quarterly upfront, before optional membership discount)
    Tirz
    $255/moEquivalent (personalized-dose compounded plan; $765 quarterly upfront, before optional membership discount)
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Yes

    Compared with Joey Med: $3/mo less for semaglutide · $20/mo less for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option

  7. 07C

    Hims & Hers

    Hims now sells only brand-name GLP-1s, from a $149/mo pill to a $199/mo Wegovy pen and a $299/mo Zepbound vial, and every one needs a separate $149/mo membership.

    Sema
    $348/moBrand Wegovy pen from $199, plus the $149 monthly membership
    Tirz
    $448/moBrand Zepbound vial from $299, plus the $149 monthly membership
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Yes

    Compared with Joey Med: $149/mo more for semaglutide · $173/mo more for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option

    Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims in September 2025. We still list and link to Hims & Hers; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

  8. 08C

    BetterMe Rx

    BetterMe Rx is a Shopify-run GLP-1 telehealth storefront offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, fulfilled through named partner Emerald Compounding Pharmacy and a LegitScript-certified physician network (Telegra MD / Dr Telx).

    Sema
    Not disclosed
    Tirz
    Not disclosed
    Coverage
    All 50 states
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with Joey Med: offers an oral option

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

← All comparisons & head-to-heads