Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
AgelessRx vs Sunlight
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
AgelessRx
Budget-first semaglutide shoppers who also want a longevity-medicine framing and occasional brand access.
Visit AgelessRxSunlight
Shoppers who want a low, flat monthly price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and are sure they will go ahead once a clinician reviews them.
Visit SunlightThe verdict
AgelessRx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 85 to 84. A low published semaglutide price with some brand-name options — but tirzepatide is priced only after the intake, so there is no tirzepatide figure to compare. Sunlight still earns a B — Shoppers who want a low, flat monthly price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and are sure they will go ahead once a clinician reviews them.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs AgelessRx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | AgelessRx | Sunlight |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 85/100 | 84/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $139/mo | $88/moStarting price, flat monthly, compounded |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $157/moStarting price, flat monthly, compounded |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,668 | $1,056 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,884 |
| Coverage | Not disclosed | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #18 | #22 |
AgelessRx
85/100Where the value is
- Low disclosed semaglutide price at $139/mo
- Offers some brand-name access
- Established longevity brand
The tradeoffs
- Tirzepatide price not disclosed — you can't fully model total cost
- States-served not disclosed
Sunlight
84/100Where the value is
- Its FAQ prices semaglutide from $88 and tirzepatide from $157 a month, with the prescription, unlimited clinician visits and shipping included and no membership fee
- Promises the same price every month with no increases as your dose changes
- Names its six partner pharmacies, including Belmar, Strive and Epiq Scripts, and its lead physicians with their NPI numbers
The tradeoffs
- Canceling after a clinician has reviewed your intake, history or monthly check-in triggers an $80 clinical fee
- No refund once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy, and prescriptions renew automatically each month until you cancel
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.