Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

AbundRX vs Fitness RX

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #157

AbundRX

Cost-first shoppers, with the caveat that the advertised price's time period is unconfirmed.

Visit AbundRX
VS
Grade C · #163

Fitness RX

Shoppers who want GLP-1 medication bundled with fitness/nutrition coaching and are comfortable not knowing their exact drug or price until after an intake quiz.

Visit Fitness RX

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

AbundRX and Fitness RX tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 65/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with AbundRX (ranked #157, a hair above #163) — Cost-first shoppers, with the caveat that the advertised price's time period is unconfirmed. But Fitness RX is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs AbundRX.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

81
79

Price Transparency

78
78

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

66
64

Clinical Oversight

80
83

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecAbundRXFitness RX
Cost-Efficiency Index65/10065/100
Semaglutide / mo$99/mo (starting dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149/mo (starting dose, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,788
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoYes
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#157#163

AbundRX

65/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript certification badge confirmed present on the live homepage
  • Simple, fast online health assessment with two clear compounded GLP-1 pathways
  • Genuinely low advertised entry price ($99 semaglutide / $149 tirzepatide) as verified directly from the site's own product cards — cheaper than the figure currently on file

The tradeoffs

  • The site does not state whether '$99'/'$149' is a monthly, one-time, or first-order price — no duration label appears anywhere near either figure
  • No dose amount or supply quantity is disclosed for either price
Visit AbundRX

Full AbundRX review →

Fitness RX

65/100

Where the value is

  • Bundles physician consults, unlimited care-team messaging, and a free fitness/nutrition app (BodyFX) into one price
  • $119/mo all-in headline is genuinely low relative to peers if it holds after intake
  • LegitScript badge displayed with a named legal entity (Fitness RX LLC)

The tradeoffs

  • No regular/undiscounted price is published anywhere on the site, so the discount claimed by the dataset ('$100 off for life') could not be verified — only a $20 RX20 code was found live
  • Exact medication and dose are revealed only after completing an intake quiz, not before
Visit Fitness RX

Full Fitness RX review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons