Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

9amHealth vs Kova

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #471

9amHealth

Cost-first shoppers who want gLP-1 prescribing folded into a broader diabetes/metabolic-health membership with labs and specialist access, if you're willing to enroll to see the price.

Visit 9amHealth
VS
Grade C · #477

Kova

Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable to consumers -- this is an infrastructure vendor for other healthcare businesses, not a patient-facing GLP-1 provider.

Visit Kova

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

9amHealth and Kova tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with 9amHealth (ranked #471, a hair above #477) — Cost-first shoppers who want gLP-1 prescribing folded into a broader diabetes/metabolic-health membership with labs and specialist access, if you're willing to enroll to see the price. But Kova is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs 9amHealth.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
54

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

53
40

Clinical Oversight

88
71

Contract Flexibility

55
25

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

Spec9amHealthKova
Cost-Efficiency Index44/10044/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#471#477

9amHealth

44/100

Where the value is

  • Confirmed genuine direct-to-individual GLP-1 weight-loss prescribing (Wegovy, Zepbound), not just diabetes management
  • Publishes its own outcomes data rather than only marketing copy: 17.6% weight loss with GLP-1s vs 9.3% without over 12 months
  • Named clinical team (Dr. Reilly, Dr. Goodwin, Dr. Mansour, Dr. Waring) plus pharmacists and a dietitian on staff

The tradeoffs

  • No membership or medication price is published anywhere on the accessible public pages, and both a /pricing and a /weight-loss URL 404'd
  • States served are not listed on any accessible page
Visit 9amHealth

Full 9amHealth review →

Kova

44/100

Where the value is

  • Displays LegitScript, HIPAA-compliance, and 'SecureMetrics Verified' badges at the platform level

The tradeoffs

  • Not a consumer-facing prescriber -- no patient intake, cart, or pricing exists on the site
  • No GLP-1 price, medical director, pharmacy partner, or state list to report
Visit Kova

Full Kova review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons