Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
YourEra vs Winona
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
YourEra
Shoppers comfortable starting an intake to see the price, who will confirm what month two costs before paying.
Visit YourEraWinona
Women in perimenopause or menopause who want hormone therapy online rather than GLP-1 weight-loss treatment.
Visit WinonaThe verdict
Winona takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 45 to 43. Winona sells menopause hormone therapy online, with estrogen cream from $89 a month and unlimited doctor follow-ups; it doesn't sell GLP-1 weight-loss medication. YourEra still earns a C — Shoppers comfortable starting an intake to see the price, who will confirm what month two costs before paying.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Winona.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | YourEra | Winona |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 43/100 | 45/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosedAdvertised from $79/mo with a new-patient coupon; the standing monthly rate shows only after you enter an email | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosedAdvertised from $159/mo with a new-patient coupon; the standing monthly rate shows only after you enter an email | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #520 | #528 |
YourEra
43/100Where the value is
- No membership-fee structure; the site markets "No Hidden Costs" and says there are no long-term contracts, with pause or cancel from the patient portal
- Prescriptions are "issued only if deemed medically appropriate" after evaluation by licensed US clinicians, stated plainly
- Names its legal entity in its Terms of Service (YourEra, Inc. and/or its subsidiaries)
The tradeoffs
- The homepage advertises semaglutide "from $79/mo" and tirzepatide "from $159/mo" with no plan length attached, and every sign-up button on it carries a 20% new-patient coupon, so neither figure is what a month-to-month plan costs after the first month
- The price you will pay appears only after you enter an email address in the intake, so the standing monthly rate can't be checked before you sign up
Winona
45/100Where the value is
- Its estrogen body cream starts at $89 a month, with free shipping and unlimited follow-ups with a doctor
- Treatments are prescribed by board-certified doctors and you can pause or cancel anytime
- No blood or saliva hormone testing is required to start
The tradeoffs
- It doesn't offer semaglutide, tirzepatide or any GLP-1 weight-loss treatment
- Weight gain is treated only as a menopause symptom, with hormone therapy
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.