Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
YourEra vs Grüns
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
YourEra
Shoppers comfortable starting an intake to see the price, who will confirm what month two costs before paying.
Visit YourEraGrüns
People looking for a daily greens supplement, not a weight-loss prescription.
Visit GrünsThe verdict
YourEra and Grüns tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 43/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. YourEra: Shoppers comfortable starting an intake to see the price, who will confirm what month two costs before paying. Grüns: People looking for a daily greens supplement, not a weight-loss prescription.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs YourEra.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | YourEra | Grüns |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 43/100 | 43/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosedAdvertised from $79/mo with a new-patient coupon; the standing monthly rate shows only after you enter an email | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosedAdvertised from $159/mo with a new-patient coupon; the standing monthly rate shows only after you enter an email | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #520 | #568 |
YourEra
43/100Where the value is
- No membership-fee structure; the site markets "No Hidden Costs" and says there are no long-term contracts, with pause or cancel from the patient portal
- Prescriptions are "issued only if deemed medically appropriate" after evaluation by licensed US clinicians, stated plainly
- Names its legal entity in its Terms of Service (YourEra, Inc. and/or its subsidiaries)
The tradeoffs
- The homepage advertises semaglutide "from $79/mo" and tirzepatide "from $159/mo" with no plan length attached, and every sign-up button on it carries a 20% new-patient coupon, so neither figure is what a month-to-month plan costs after the first month
- The price you will pay appears only after you enter an email address in the intake, so the standing monthly rate can't be checked before you sign up
Grüns
43/100Where the value is
- Sells daily nutrition gummy packs by subscription, from about $1.78 a day
- Subscribe-and-save pricing is shown on the product listings
- Several flavors and pack sizes are available
The tradeoffs
- It doesn't prescribe or sell semaglutide, tirzepatide or any GLP-1 medication
- It's a supplement brand, not a medical service
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.