Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
YourEra vs Betterbrand
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
YourEra
Shoppers comfortable starting an intake to see the price, who will confirm what month two costs before paying.
Visit YourEraBetterbrand
People shopping for wellness supplements, not a weight-loss prescription.
Visit BetterbrandThe verdict
YourEra takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 43 to 42. YourEra advertises compounded semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with a new-patient coupon, but shows its standing monthly price only after you hand over an email address. Betterbrand still earns a C — People shopping for wellness supplements, not a weight-loss prescription.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs YourEra.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | YourEra | Betterbrand |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 43/100 | 42/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosedAdvertised from $79/mo with a new-patient coupon; the standing monthly rate shows only after you enter an email | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosedAdvertised from $159/mo with a new-patient coupon; the standing monthly rate shows only after you enter an email | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #520 | #588 |
YourEra
43/100Where the value is
- No membership-fee structure; the site markets "No Hidden Costs" and says there are no long-term contracts, with pause or cancel from the patient portal
- Prescriptions are "issued only if deemed medically appropriate" after evaluation by licensed US clinicians, stated plainly
- Names its legal entity in its Terms of Service (YourEra, Inc. and/or its subsidiaries)
The tradeoffs
- The homepage advertises semaglutide "from $79/mo" and tirzepatide "from $159/mo" with no plan length attached, and every sign-up button on it carries a 20% new-patient coupon, so neither figure is what a month-to-month plan costs after the first month
- The price you will pay appears only after you enter an email address in the intake, so the standing monthly rate can't be checked before you sign up
Betterbrand
42/100Where the value is
- Sells BetterLungs mullein and chlorophyll supplements and seasonal wellness products
- Product prices are listed, many at $34.95
- Offers bundles of its best-selling products
The tradeoffs
- It doesn't prescribe or sell semaglutide, tirzepatide or any GLP-1 medication
- Its catalog focuses on lung detox, not weight loss
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.