Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Wellspring Longevity Clinic vs Actin

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #527

Wellspring Longevity Clinic

Cost-first shoppers who want compounded GLP-1 alongside NAD+, peptides, and microdosing.

Visit Wellspring Longevity Clinic
VS
Grade C · #530

Actin

Cost-first shoppers who want not clearly established from public content -- insufficient disclosed detail to recommend a fit.

Visit Actin

The verdict

Winner · Wellspring Longevity ClinicGrade C vs C

Wellspring Longevity Clinic takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 40 to 39. Wellspring Longevity Clinic is a longevity-focused telehealth service offering compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) and dual GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) for weight management, plus NAD+, peptide therapy. Actin still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want not clearly established from public content -- insufficient disclosed detail to recommend a fit.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Wellspring Longevity Clinic.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
20

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

40
40

Clinical Oversight

73
79

Contract Flexibility

55
41

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecWellspring Longevity ClinicActin
Cost-Efficiency Index40/10039/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#527#530

Wellspring Longevity Clinic

40/100

Where the value is

  • Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) and GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) from a longevity-focused clinic
  • Also offers NAD+, peptide therapy, and GLP-1 microdosing
  • Transparent that medication is compounded by a licensed third-party pharmacy

The tradeoffs

  • Pricing not published on the site — gated behind the intake
  • Euphemistic marketing ('Personalized GLP-1', 'appetite harmony') rather than naming semaglutide/tirzepatide plainly
Visit Wellspring Longevity Clinic

Full Wellspring Longevity Clinic review →

Actin

39/100

Where the value is

  • Multi-condition platform (weight, hormones, sexual wellness, hair) under one account
  • States it uses 'state-licensed compounding pharmacies' with third-party potency/sterility testing
  • Clean, modern telehealth positioning

The tradeoffs

  • No semaglutide or tirzepatide pricing published anywhere accessible
  • No named compounding pharmacy partner despite claiming to use one
Visit Actin

Full Actin review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons