Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
WeightWatchers Clinic vs Medical Health Institute
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
WeightWatchers Clinic
Cost-first shoppers who want a trusted mainstream brand handling insurance paperwork for FDA-approved (not compounded) GLP-1 drugs.
Visit WeightWatchers ClinicMedical Health Institute
Shoppers comparing across TRT, peptides, and weight loss under one provider who don't need public pricing detail up front.
Visit Medical Health InstituteThe verdict
WeightWatchers Clinic and Medical Health Institute tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 68/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with WeightWatchers Clinic (ranked #122, a hair above #125) — Cost-first shoppers who want a trusted mainstream brand handling insurance paperwork for FDA-approved (not compounded) GLP-1 drugs. But Medical Health Institute is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs WeightWatchers Clinic.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | WeightWatchers Clinic | Medical Health Institute |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 68/100 | 68/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $74/mo (brand Wegovy, 12-month plan, plus a separate fee) | $100/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $888 | $1,200 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #122 | #125 |
WeightWatchers Clinic
68/100Where the value is
- $25 first-month promotional rate on both the 12- and 6-month plans
- Dedicated Care Team handles insurance pre-authorizations, refills, and coverage maximization for GLP-1 drugs
- Non-GLP-1 medications (Metformin, naltrexone/bupropion) are included in the membership fee at no extra charge when filled via named partner pharmacy Carepoint (Schaumburg, IL)
The tradeoffs
- The $74-84/mo price is membership-only — the actual GLP-1 medication cost (Wegovy/Zepbound) is billed separately and is not disclosed anywhere on the site, so the headline number understates true cost for anyone without full insurance coverage
- Site states plainly 'there are no generic options for GLP-1s,' meaning cash-pay members face full branded pricing
Medical Health Institute
68/100Where the value is
- Advertises a competitively low $100/mo entry price for GLP-1 weight loss
- Offers multiple service lines (weight loss, TRT, peptide therapy) under one provider
- LegitScript and HIPAA-compliance badges both displayed on the homepage
The tradeoffs
- The $100/mo headline price carries the company's own asterisk — '*Based on pharmacy availability' — meaning it is explicitly not a guaranteed rate before intake
- No dose tier or even which drug (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide) the $100 figure applies to is disclosed anywhere public
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.