Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Walgreens Weight Management vs FeelGood
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Walgreens Weight Management
Cost-first shoppers who want brand-name FDA-approved Wegovy access at a discounted self-pay starter rate from a national pharmacy chain they already trust.
Visit Walgreens Weight ManagementFeelGood
Cost-first shoppers who want a low compounded-injection entry price with an oral tablet alternative for needle-averse shoppers.
Visit FeelGoodThe verdict
Walgreens Weight Management takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 66 to 65. Walgreens Weight Management is a self-pay virtual-care add-on launched February 26, 2026, connecting eligible adults (18-64) in 29 states with licensed clinicians for a $49-per-visit consultation. FeelGood still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want a low compounded-injection entry price with an oral tablet alternative for needle-averse shoppers.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Walgreens Weight Management.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Walgreens Weight Management | FeelGood |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 66/100 | 65/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $199/mo (0.25 mg dose, brand-name) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,788 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #155 | #162 |
Walgreens Weight Management
66/100Where the value is
- Backed by a major, publicly-traded national pharmacy chain (Walgreens) rather than an unknown startup
- Dispenses FDA-approved Wegovy, not compounded medication
- No monthly platform subscription fee — pay-per-visit ($49) instead
The tradeoffs
- The '$49 per visit, no subscription' headline is easy to misread as the total monthly cost — it is only the clinician fee; the drug itself costs $149-199+/mo on top
- Published prices are starter-dose only; Walgreens does not disclose what the maintenance dose costs once a patient titrates up, so real steady-state cost is likely higher
FeelGood
65/100Where the value is
- Low advertised compounded-injection entry price ($149/mo) with no stated membership or hidden fees
- Oral/dissolvable tablet option available for needle-averse patients ($249/mo)
- Free shipping and HSA/FSA eligibility stated plainly on the homepage
The tradeoffs
- Per-dose pricing, states served, named medical director, and named compounding pharmacy are all gated behind the intake questionnaire — none are disclosed on the public site, so I could not independently verify them
- It is unclear from the public site whether tirzepatide is priced the same as semaglutide or separately
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.