Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Vyora Wellness vs Empower Pharmacy
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Vyora Wellness
Shoppers who want one flat price that never changes as their GLP-1 dose is titrated up.
Visit Vyora WellnessEmpower Pharmacy
Cost-first shoppers who want not a fit for this review format -- it is a wholesale/fulfillment pharmacy, not a direct-to-consumer prescriber.
Visit Empower PharmacyThe verdict
Vyora Wellness takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 52 to 51. Vyora Wellness is a compounded GLP-1 telehealth subscription priced as a genuinely flat rate $299/mo for semaglutide, $399/mo for tirzepatide that does not change as the prescribed dose is titrated up. Empower Pharmacy still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want not a fit for this review format -- it is a wholesale/fulfillment pharmacy, not a direct-to-consumer prescriber.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Vyora Wellness.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Vyora Wellness | Empower Pharmacy |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 52/100 | 51/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $299/mo (all doses, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $399/mo | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,588 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,788 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #393 | #394 |
Vyora Wellness
52/100Where the value is
- Genuinely flat-rate pricing confirmed by its own FAQ — the monthly cost does not rise as the dose increases, unlike per-dose-tier competitors
- LegitScript certification verified to actually render on the live homepage (real badge and outbound verification link, not commented-out code)
- Coaching, nutritional guidance, and community access are bundled into the price at no extra charge
The tradeoffs
- Above-average flat pricing ($299-$399/mo) compared to per-dose-tier or 12-month-prepay competitors that can undercut it at low starting doses
- No specific compounding pharmacy is named — only a generic '503A certified pharmacies' claim
Empower Pharmacy
51/100Where the value is
- Large, established 503A/503B compounding pharmacy with LegitScript-style certification displayed
- Serves as the fulfillment backend for many telehealth companies (indirect national reach)
The tradeoffs
- No direct-to-consumer prescribing path -- it does not evaluate or prescribe to new patients itself
- No public retail pricing anywhere on the site
Full Empower Pharmacy review →
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy in April 2025. We still list and link to Empower Pharmacy; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.