Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
VivioMD vs Form Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
VivioMD
Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.
Visit VivioMDForm Health
Cost-first shoppers who want insured patients wanting a physician-plus-dietitian care team without cash-pay compounded medication.
Visit Form HealthThe verdict
VivioMD and Form Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 53/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with VivioMD (ranked #369, a hair above #371) — Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price. But Form Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs VivioMD.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | VivioMD | Form Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 53/100 | 53/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #369 | #371 |
VivioMD
53/100Where the value is
- Offers both compounded AND FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (Ozempic, Zepbound) -- more flexibility than compounded-only competitors
- Four named pharmacy partners disclosed by name, more transparency than most peers
- Broad state coverage -- 49 states, only Louisiana excluded
The tradeoffs
- No pricing whatsoever is published -- every price is gated behind a full intake assessment
- No medical director name disclosed anywhere on the accessible pages
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to VivioMD Group LLC dba VivioMD in June 2026. We still list and link to VivioMD; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Form Health
53/100Where the value is
- Accepts major insurance including Medicare, Aetna, Cigna, BCBS, United
- Physicians are American Board of Obesity Medicine certified
- Pairs every patient with a registered dietitian, not just a prescriber
The tradeoffs
- No cash-pay price disclosed anywhere -- cost is entirely insurance-dependent and opaque to the uninsured
- No compounded-medication option found, limiting access for patients priced out of branded drugs
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.